231 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I would give you more stars if I could. I consider myself a picky eater and reluctant to try something new. But this was soooo good;top of the line potatoe salad. I am so glad you shared the recipe.The only changes I made were adding more eggs, finely chopping the celery rather than slicing it, and using yellow onions (had no red onions on hand). The salad tasted even better the next day.

41 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rayna August 27, 2002

Really tasty potato salad, I used my own rhubarb chutney and as I had no celery seeds I used a little celery salt instead. The added bacon is a definite plus, thanks for posting Karen. =)

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* June 30, 2002

A wonderful creamy potato salad. I used sweet mustard pickle relish and I still used the 2 teasp of prepared mustard. It tasted great. The bacon added a beautiful flavour to the salad. The relish gave the dish an added tang. There was a little left over and I had that for lunch the next day. It was great. It keeps well. We are going to make this recipe in the future for lunches to take to work. An excellent Karen in Colorado creamy Potato Salad recipe. Thank you for posting it.

28 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chrissyo July 11, 2002

This was soooo good. My mother said she is stealing this recipe and making it her signature potatoe salad. I added a little green onion and green bell pepper and less mayo and more mustard. Absouetley delicous.

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tab Smith November 04, 2002

This was excellent! I usually make a differnt potato salad and was looking for something differnt to try. Tasted great, bacon added that extra flavour and the dressing was really good with the relish in it. The only thing I did differnt was add half of a finely chopped green pepper since I like it in salad.

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tara April 08, 2002

Karen, this was a *great* salad. It'll be my standard potato salad from now on. I used some Hot Chow Chow instead of the relish (Riffraff sent it to me during the first SWAP), and skipped the eggs because of poor planning. It was terrific nonetheless and it got great reviews! Thanks for posting it.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Titanium Chef September 30, 2002

Karen, thanks for this salad recipe. Made it just the other day for a cookout. As in the other reviews, the bacon really gives it some extra flavor and the relish some extra zing. It is a keeper and will continue to be a favorite in our house. It's fun to have some different variations on potato salads so you aren't always making the "same old one"!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tweeky July 29, 2002

I have always thought my potato salad recipe was the best until I tried this one today. OUTSTANDING, I followed the recipe EXACTLY as written, no tweaks nothing, and I was blown away at how AWESOME this is.. Thank You so much for sharing with me/us.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mwils33 May 18, 2011

This is a wonderful creamy potato salad worthy of any get together or summer picnic. I followed the recipe exactly and I really liked the addition of the celery seed. DH said it was the best he has ever eaten. Thank you Karen will be making this often this summer

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Cher April 01, 2003

This salad was great. I added less bacon than the recipe called for and it was still good. I will make this again.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffy January 20, 2003
Creamy Potato Salad