Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2003

      This was very easy to make, and quite tasty. In fact, the only "negative" comment I can think to make is that I believe this is not the best use for pork tenderloin, which is an expensive cut of meat that doesn't need 45 minutes in the oven to be tender. I think next time I make this I will use boneless pork chops; I think it will be just as good and won't cost quite as much. (I might even add a little mustard to the sauce, and perhaps some white wine.) I particularly liked the subtle taste of rosemary in this dish; I often find rosemary overpowering but the amount here is just perfect for me. My family loved this dish; thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2002

      Very easy and the sauce is wonderful! Made this for dinner last night along with mashed potatoes. The sauce doubled as a "gravy" for the potatoes! Thanks Kelly-I'll make this often. I imagine you could use boneless pork chops as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      I made this last night and everyone kept coming back for more. Good thing I doubled the recipe! The aroma as it cooked was heavenly. I loved that it was so easy to make and the sauce was wonderful. I've already been told to make this one again very soon. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2003

      This is a terrific recipe. It's very easy to prepare and despite the longer cooking time, the meat came out very moist and tender. I don't usually have garlic powder or seasoned bread crumbs on hand, so I substituted a clove of garlic that I'd sauteed a bit in a small amount of oil and then used some homemade bread crumbs. There was plenty of very delicious sauce and the smell as it's in the oven makes you want to hop in with it. Thank you so much for sharing. It's a wonderful way to use pork tenderloin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      This recipe is fabulous!! I went with Mark and Lenny's suggestion and used boneless pork chops instead and it worked out well. I served it to my boyfriend and he keeps complimenting me on it. It's a definite pleaser.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      I wouldn't bother using expensive tenderloin on this recipe...in fact, I would just use regular bone-in pork chops. This comes out like a "country fried with gravy" meal. I thought the sauce was a little too thick....would recommend adding 1/2 c. milk. Overall my family rated it "ok" but would have been better, actually, with regular pork chops.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      What a delicious treat! The only thing I changed,was,I added 1/2 cup dry white wine to the soup and sour cream mixture. To die for! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2004

      This recipe will be made more often in our house, DH had seconds and took the rest for lunch the next day, My 5 year old loved it, and she's FUSSY!! What a great way to dice up a tenderloin. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      Now I know for sure I can trust the ratings! LOL We've used the TOH recipe since it came out and we too, LOVE IT! And yes, it is great with boneless chops.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      I know it does not need another review but this was incredible and easy. The only change I made was to use olive oil and some fresh grated parmesan cheese. I think I would like to try cream of celery also. What a great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2003

      Delicious! I omitted the rosemary but followed the rest of the directions exactly; very easy. Pork was very tender and sauce doubled as gravy for mashed potatoes. I would try this using boneless chops or chicken breasts too. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This is so good I have made it several times now, never any leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      We did not care for this at all. It was very blah - no flavor. My husband said next time just make it the way you usually do and I can have it with apple sauce. Sorry but will not be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      First time round this was pretty good. The pork was nice and tender and the sauce over it was great. I'm not too sure I enjoyed this being breaded though. And the breading became very soggy when having this for leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I love Pork Tenderloin. I'm always looking for a new way to prepare it. This was a great recipe. It was moist and delicious. Thank You, Kathy M.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I was looking for a way to prepare a tenderloin I had in the freezer. This turned out fantastic! Even my pickly children asked for seconds!!! It was easy, fast, and delicious! I served it over rice, but mashed potatos would also be good. Thanks for sharing! This will be part of our regular family fare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Great recipe. The only thing I will do differently next time is use cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken, and perhaps include fresh or canned mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This tasty pork recipe was very moist and tender. I used cream of onion soup for a change. Even my 5 year old picky eater loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      Very good, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      Thanks KeyWee for the recipe.... it was delicious. I didn't have any cream of chicken soup, so I used roasted garlic cream of mushroom and it turned out fantastic. It is very fast and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (322 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 464.3
     
    Calories from Fat 316
    68%
    Total Fat 35.2 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 99.6 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1104.2 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes