34 Reviews

This was very easy to make, and quite tasty. In fact, the only "negative" comment I can think to make is that I believe this is not the best use for pork tenderloin, which is an expensive cut of meat that doesn't need 45 minutes in the oven to be tender. I think next time I make this I will use boneless pork chops; I think it will be just as good and won't cost quite as much. (I might even add a little mustard to the sauce, and perhaps some white wine.) I particularly liked the subtle taste of rosemary in this dish; I often find rosemary overpowering but the amount here is just perfect for me. My family loved this dish; thanks for posting it!

33 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lennie January 18, 2003

Very easy and the sauce is wonderful! Made this for dinner last night along with mashed potatoes. The sauce doubled as a "gravy" for the potatoes! Thanks Kelly-I'll make this often. I imagine you could use boneless pork chops as well.

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yooper March 08, 2002

I made this last night and everyone kept coming back for more. Good thing I doubled the recipe! The aroma as it cooked was heavenly. I loved that it was so easy to make and the sauce was wonderful. I've already been told to make this one again very soon. Thanks for a great recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess April 08, 2003

This is a terrific recipe. It's very easy to prepare and despite the longer cooking time, the meat came out very moist and tender. I don't usually have garlic powder or seasoned bread crumbs on hand, so I substituted a clove of garlic that I'd sauteed a bit in a small amount of oil and then used some homemade bread crumbs. There was plenty of very delicious sauce and the smell as it's in the oven makes you want to hop in with it. Thank you so much for sharing. It's a wonderful way to use pork tenderloin.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Akikobay February 01, 2003

This recipe is fabulous!! I went with Mark and Lenny's suggestion and used boneless pork chops instead and it worked out well. I served it to my boyfriend and he keeps complimenting me on it. It's a definite pleaser.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Christine January 27, 2003

I wouldn't bother using expensive tenderloin on this recipe...in fact, I would just use regular bone-in pork chops. This comes out like a "country fried with gravy" meal. I thought the sauce was a little too thick....would recommend adding 1/2 c. milk. Overall my family rated it "ok" but would have been better, actually, with regular pork chops.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene McCastle April 21, 2004

What a delicious treat! The only thing I changed,was,I added 1/2 cup dry white wine to the soup and sour cream mixture. To die for! Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sneeca March 16, 2004

This recipe will be made more often in our house, DH had seconds and took the rest for lunch the next day, My 5 year old loved it, and she's FUSSY!! What a great way to dice up a tenderloin. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bakes21 January 19, 2004

Now I know for sure I can trust the ratings! LOL We've used the TOH recipe since it came out and we too, LOVE IT! And yes, it is great with boneless chops.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yibbityibbit June 20, 2003

I know it does not need another review but this was incredible and easy. The only change I made was to use olive oil and some fresh grated parmesan cheese. I think I would like to try cream of celery also. What a great recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pumpkie April 17, 2003
Creamy Pork Tenderloin