Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Pinto Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Pinto Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 19, 2012

      This soup is delicious! Plus it's easy and quick to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Excellent! Used a couple sprinkles of habanero instead of the jalapenos, and 1 small can of Italian style tomato paste instead of fresh/canned tomatoes. I didn't blend it, but I boiled it down to a thick consistency and ate with corn tortillas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I'm in love! We recently bought 25# of dry pinto beans and have been looking for recipes to use them in! This is it! This was so good!! We topped it off with some cheddar and a dolop of plain yogurt. Delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Very good soup!! Subtle but satisfying flavour. Even better the next day. I doubled the recipe first time around and loved the left overs! Thanks , I'll be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I feel like singing to the top of my lungs! Yipppeeee~ a very soothing warm soup with just a *hint* of a kick from the donkey down the road. The cumin really brings out all the other flavors; while staying in the background just enough to let you know it's there. Perfect-O with the pinto beans, although I expect with black beans it would have the same basic effect. I love all things really *hot* so I added extra Jalapeno's to my soup only. And the taste~well you *MUST* try this for yourself, and you'll see what I mean. Perhaps some Rotel tomatoes with green chilies would be great too, if you didn't have any tomatoes. Absolutely great, White Rose Child, we will make this often during the winter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      This turned out great! I used homemade spicy, seasoned beans, also added half a bell pepper and left half the beans whole, just because we like the texture. Loved this quick and healthy meal. Thanks for posting the recipe, I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      DD1 (5 years old) likes this soup. I didn't so much. Be careful with the blender opening when hot contents are in it, as it tends to do that. I was unable to blend until smooth because of this reason. I have an issue with the instructions related to the onions and garlic. When do you add them? I guess after all the other ingredients except the salt? The onions never cooked 100%. I used organic garlic cloves and didn't soak them since I understand the three ingredients were to be soaked as they would go in the soup (like I chopped the onion and soaked it) I used less spice, organic canned pinto beans (salt free), bean stock, organic canned tomatoes (not a good brand- Complements), no oregano on hand so I used marjoram, and sea salt to taste which I think it absolutely needed. Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This is a wonderful soup, perfect for the start of autumn when the nights get a bit chilly. I used my Thunderstick (immersion blender) and just zhuzhed the whole thing right in the pot. It was also excellent cold the next day with a bit of cream mixed in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      This is an OUTSTANDING VEGAN soup! Full of FLAVOR and SATISFYING. I used white onion, a mix of canned diced jalapenos and mild green chilies, 2 (15oz) cans of drained black beans, 1 (14oz) can of vegetable broth, 1 (14.5 oz) can of undrained diced tomatoes and everything else. The only thing I added was a few dashes of tabasco sauce. I think this may be good with fresh lime juice in it too and garnished with cilantro and may work with black beans. I used my immersion blender to puree it in the pot. My husband LOVED this one and usually everything is just okay in his opinion. Thanks for this EASY KEEPER recipe! Made for Zaar tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Pinto Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.7
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    53%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 13.0 g
    52%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sodium-free vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes