15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We loved this! Made it for our baked fries. I did 1/2 a recipe and it was enough for the 4 of us and 4 taters and still had a little extra, too. :) Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady October 16, 2010

Loved it!!! I made this as a dressing for my taco salad. Originally the dressing called for mayonnaise and a can of Ortega Green Chili Salsa, but the salsa is no longer available, so I have been using mayonnaise mixed with salsa or picante sauce, but it was never the same. This is closer to what the dressing used to be. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Sorry no photo this time, camera battery was dead. Made for 123 Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 July 27, 2010

This was VERY good! And tasty too. I used as a salad dressing but being that its so versatile, I could imagine it on tacos, fries, etc. Thanks for sharing! Made for Photo Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 April 19, 2010

All I can say is, "Sooo good!" Love this dressing and I agree it is great for far more than just a salad. I know it would be wonderful on french fries and Onion rings -- and just about everything else too. Will definitely keep this recipe handy. Made for PRMR, April, 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry April 23, 2013

Yummy stuff...I was able to cut it down to one serving...(hint)...1 tbs of everything except the cumin...which I used a dash or two...perfect...I served this delicious dressing over...btw...I use a hot picante sauce...anyway it was served over a nice shrimp salad with a dusting of Johnny's seasoning salt...:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas January 26, 2013

Yummy! So good and so simple. I used it as a salad dressing, but my grandson was dipping his fries in it and then some tortilla chips the next day. :lol: Thanks loof for the great keeper. Congrats on your Football win!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme December 31, 2012

This went great with shrimp salad. Super easy and with ingredients we always have an hand. made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn June 25, 2012

This is sooo yummy! Mmmm, spicy, sour, hearty and perfect for dipping. I made my own picante sauce and used part yogurt for the mayonnaise, but other than that stuck to your recipe and loved it. So easy and yummy, Ill surely make it again.
Thank you so much for sharing it with us, loof!
Made and reviewed for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #61 February 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula February 06, 2012

Very nice dressing !!! Used it on some fries for lunch today, and had some leftover and we used it as a dip for some tortilla chips. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker March 31, 2011

Made for your Football Pool win because I value versatility & was happy to revisit a TASTE OF TEXAS. This was excellent as hot dog relish ... w/oven fries, baked potatoes taco salad ... & as a dip w/tortilla chips. I know because I tried all of them! Congrats on your Football Pool win. Thx for hosting the Football Pool this yr & for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis February 08, 2011
Creamy Picante Dressing