Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Picante Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Picante Dressing

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2010

      We loved this! Made it for our baked fries. I did 1/2 a recipe and it was enough for the 4 of us and 4 taters and still had a little extra, too. :) Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      Loved it!!! I made this as a dressing for my taco salad. Originally the dressing called for mayonnaise and a can of Ortega Green Chili Salsa, but the salsa is no longer available, so I have been using mayonnaise mixed with salsa or picante sauce, but it was never the same. This is closer to what the dressing used to be. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Sorry no photo this time, camera battery was dead. Made for 123 Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      This was VERY good! And tasty too. I used as a salad dressing but being that its so versatile, I could imagine it on tacos, fries, etc. Thanks for sharing! Made for Photo Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      All I can say is, "Sooo good!" Love this dressing and I agree it is great for far more than just a salad. I know it would be wonderful on french fries and Onion rings -- and just about everything else too. Will definitely keep this recipe handy. Made for PRMR, April, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Yummy stuff...I was able to cut it down to one serving...(hint)...1 tbs of everything except the cumin...which I used a dash or two...perfect...I served this delicious dressing over...btw...I use a hot picante sauce...anyway it was served over a nice shrimp salad with a dusting of Johnny's seasoning salt...:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Yummy! So good and so simple. I used it as a salad dressing, but my grandson was dipping his fries in it and then some tortilla chips the next day. :lol: Thanks loof for the great keeper. Congrats on your Football win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      This went great with shrimp salad. Super easy and with ingredients we always have an hand. made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      This is sooo yummy! Mmmm, spicy, sour, hearty and perfect for dipping. I made my own picante sauce and used part yogurt for the mayonnaise, but other than that stuck to your recipe and loved it. So easy and yummy, Ill surely make it again.
      Thank you so much for sharing it with us, loof!
      Made and reviewed for the Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap #61 February 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      Very nice dressing !!! Used it on some fries for lunch today, and had some leftover and we used it as a dip for some tortilla chips. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      Made for your Football Pool win because I value versatility & was happy to revisit a TASTE OF TEXAS. This was excellent as hot dog relish ... w/oven fries, baked potatoes taco salad ... & as a dip w/tortilla chips. I know because I tried all of them! Congrats on your Football Pool win. Thx for hosting the Football Pool this yr & for sharing this recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      This was so good as dressing for a huge taco salad that I made last week. I wanted something different from the regular Ranch dressing and this was a huge hit. Easy to prepare and a totally different taste for our salad. Thanks Loof and Congrats on your Football Pool Conference Win 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      Great tasting sauce!! I used it for french fries tonight. Tomorrow I'll use it on a tossed salad. If I have any left I'll use it as a spread on a grilled hamburger. I'm so glad to get this recipe. I like how easy it is to make and how many ways it can be used. Thanks for sharing. Made for Football Pool 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      Very nice! I used as a dip and enjoyed! Thanks! Made for PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      This was really good. I make something simalar to this, but it's just picante sauce and sour cream. I've never added the mayo and the cummin. DH thought it was good as well. We used it as a dip with tortilla chips. Thanks for sharing. Made for 1~2~3 Hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      I really enjoyed this with nachos, but you could use this on just about anything!! I will make this again, thanks for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Picante Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.8
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    78%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 11.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 213.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites