Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Pesto Chicken and Linguine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Pesto Chicken and Linguine

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2002

      Made this last night. Although I was making it for two, I did make the full recipe and we ate it all with half the amount of pasta. It was great. Wonderful complex flavors and very creamy. Totally decadent. Made the recipe as printed and discovered that the sauce got a bit too thick when simmering the half and half for 6-8 minutes. It probably depends on how hard you simmer, but to me 4-5 minutes would have been enough. I also did not find a need to simmer more than a minute each after the additions of cheese and pesto. I cooked everything in advance up to the point of adding the cream and then started cooking the pasta so that I did not need to reheat it. If you make this do not leave out the sun dried tomatoes as they are a key flavor ingredient. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      Incredible! Made this last night for supper and it was delicious! Husband, usually the pickiest of all eaters, scarfed this down, even had 2 servings! My 4 y.o. and his friend enjoyed it as well. Restaurant quality taste! I did cut the half and half by 1 c. and replaced the other half w/ skim milk. Turned out fine. Next time I'll try it w/ fat free half and half. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2002

      What a delicious dish. I made the recipe as written and it came together quickly and beautifully. The flavors are wonderful and it is elegant enough to serve at a dinner party. DS said he wanted it once a week and DH raved. As Mean Chef said, it is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      Julesong, another delicious recipe submitted by you. It was made as directed and loved by all who ate it. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      I don't tend to rate unless it was god-awful or brilliant, and this was sooooo good. Added a small amount more of the half and half, but other than that, didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      Delicious recipe that even my 4 & 2 year old liked and my husband loved! It definitely takes the 35 min. to cook (with you standing at the stove), so I probably won't make this a lot. I added my homemade pesto sauce which I think makes a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I made this tonight for my sister and myself, and we both kept saying, "Oh my God! This is so good!" My sister's a vegetarian, so she just had the pasta with the sauce, and I had it with the chicken (which I coated with beaten egg and breadcrumbs before putting in the pan). Either way, deeelish! The only other change I made was using skim milk instead of half-and-half because it was what I had - I halved the amount called for since I thought the sauce would be too thin with that much skim milk. Obviously, it turned out perfectly. :o) Thank you, JuJu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Awesome! Only change I made was to use three chicken breasts which I pounded so they'd cook more evenly. That was plenty of chicken for us. Great recipe for a special occasion, and quite easy, too. Really enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I couldn't wait to review this recipe. This is the first dish that DH and I were 'fighting' over leftovers for, it's amazing! I did a 'skinny version' using fat free half & half, Smart Balance butter, soy parmesan/romano and upped the mushrooms. I made my own whole wheat linguine, and think it nuttiness of the wheat flour really gave this dish some extra depth. For the pesto, I used Zesto Pesto. Amazing, Amazing dish. Thank you so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I cut this recipe in half for 3 people. I used my own sun-dried tomatoes & increased the half & half by 1/2 cup. Added the cooked pasta to my pan of sauce to mix & at that time added a 1/2 cup of pasta water to thin the sauce a little more. This is a great recipe which was enjoyed by all. I plan on making it again in the future. Thank you Julesong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      Great recipe, tasty, fillable! Pretty easy to make. Recommend big time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      My coworkers thought the recipe was from a restaurant! Very Good, will make again. My sauce thickened quickly though. Next time I think I will make more sauce. Thanks for sharing and such an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      This was very good, I will make it over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      Very good & relatively easy. I added lightly steamed asparagus to make a one dish dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      This is one of those "I wish I could rate it higher than 5 stars" recipes. This dish tasted like it could have been served in a gormet restaurant! It was unbelievable! Thank you for posting this incredably easy AWESOME recipe!! The only changes I made was to use whole wheat spaghetti because I ran out of linguine and I also didn't have anymore sundried tomatoes in the cupboard (darnit!!) but It was delicious even without them. Thanks Again Julesong!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Definitely 5 Stars and more - I have made this a few times already. The sauce is wonderful, and rather versatile. I have made a vegetarian version using mushrooms and spinach, and mushrooms and sugar snap peas, but NEVER leaving out the sundried tomatoes per MeanĀ“s review. Thanks for sharing a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Pesto Chicken and Linguine

    Serving Size: 1 (291 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1071.3
     
    Calories from Fat 464
    43%
    Total Fat 51.6 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 29.5 g
    147%
    Cholesterol 208.8 mg
    69%
    Sodium 912.5 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.4 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 12.5 g
    50%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 56.4 g
    112%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes