Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Pepper, Tomato & Spinach With Peanut Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Pepper, Tomato & Spinach With Peanut Butter

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2011

      A good side dish for us tonight. For a lot of people in Africa this would have been their main dish. Thanks for an unusual experience in cooking. Made for ZWT7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Delicious! This was so easy and had great flavor. I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for another fantastic recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Very tasty. This is quick, simple and healthy. I used less oil and more garlic but otherwise kept to the recipe. I served it over a mix of barley and brown rice. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Using peanut butter to make the sauce makes this recipe special. I omitted the red pepper, personal preference. It was a hit with all age groups at an extended family dinner. Thank you, ~Rita~. I cooked this for the Chic Chefs during Zaar World Tour 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      I liked this! Very rich and creamy, without all the unhealthy fats in cream. The flavors were nice, and I LOVED the texture of the finished recipe. Would be great as a veggie stirfry over rice. We ate it as a side-- I loved it, hubby just liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I was tempted to add curry powder and some other spices but stuck with the recipe, and we enjoyed it very much. The only change I made was to up the red pepper flakes to half a teaspoon - next time I'll use more - and I added salt. We had it on jasmine rice. My SO rates it a five!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      Excellent Recipe! I made this for a quick lunch today but had to use frozen spinach instead of fresh spinach! I loved the flavor and the peanuts on top gave it a nice crunch. I also added a bit more then a pinch of red pepper flakes , to give it some heat. I cut the servings to size to 2 and it was perfect. Thanks Rita!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      I came home from work, hot, exhausted and famished! This came together quick and was just what I wanted-vegetables with a creamy sauce! Thank you Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Pepper, Tomato & Spinach With Peanut Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.5
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    62%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 194.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites