10 Reviews

I made this recipe exactly as it was printed (why fiddle with a good thing?). I didn't have to alter the portions either. I do feel a little guily though I took full credit for the recipe when my husband was raving about what a good cook I am! Sorry. It was delicious. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef ElizaDuck June 26, 2010

The whole family loved this dish. I did not use the red pepper and used water in place of the chicken broth. A great side dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj January 12, 2010

I thought this came together quite well! I cut the recipe in half & used whole wheat spaghetti--I did have to add about 1 tbsp more half & half (used fat free) b/c it was too thick. I also omitted the pepper flakes & subbed basil w/ italian seas. Instead of olive oil, I used a little more light butter--and used fat free sour cream. I also omitted the broth & used more water, as suggested. It was pretty tasty! Thank u for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS December 30, 2009

Oh, this was great! I liked that it was quick to the table. Thanks, Lainey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night December 22, 2009

Made this recipe as given (except that I doubled the garlic!), but another time I'd take another reviewer's tip & add some chicken & a veggie for a main course! It did, however, make a great side for the baked chicken breasts we had with it this 1st time around! We really enjoyed the sauce here! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 20, 2009

This is one of my favorite pasta dishes, it was very tasty and easy to make (my family doesnt like spicy food, I omitted the pepper flakes) I did add extra parmesan cheese though. I served this to 10 people as a side dish and there were no leftovers. Thank you so much!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb Persaud August 19, 2009

This was easy and yummy to boot! I especially liked how quickly it came together; great for a weeknight. I did make some mini-meatballs to go with mine, for DH; the taste is terrific! I may try fresh basil next time; I did add a bit of grated parmesan on top also - Thanks for sharing, Lainey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl August 11, 2009

Loved it! It tastes just like an alfredo sauce and pasta. I added chicken and broccoli and my picky family ate every last bite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aprilkward August 03, 2009

Thank you Lainey for a great side dish to my BBQ. I might haved added a bit too much redpepper flakes as DS said..."boy that's spicy". I did omit the chicken broth and just upped the amount of water by another two T's. It's so rich and yummy and just a great all around comfort type side dish that went together in no time~ Made for PhotoTag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB April 22, 2009

We loved this pasta! It was easy to make and tasted really good. Next time I'll experiment with adding various fresh herbs to the sauce. A really great recipe- thanks! Made for Newest Zaar tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud April 17, 2009
Creamy Penne Pasta