Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Penne Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Penne Pasta

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2010

      I made this recipe exactly as it was printed (why fiddle with a good thing?). I didn't have to alter the portions either. I do feel a little guily though I took full credit for the recipe when my husband was raving about what a good cook I am! Sorry. It was delicious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      The whole family loved this dish. I did not use the red pepper and used water in place of the chicken broth. A great side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I thought this came together quite well! I cut the recipe in half & used whole wheat spaghetti--I did have to add about 1 tbsp more half & half (used fat free) b/c it was too thick. I also omitted the pepper flakes & subbed basil w/ italian seas. Instead of olive oil, I used a little more light butter--and used fat free sour cream. I also omitted the broth & used more water, as suggested. It was pretty tasty! Thank u for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Oh, this was great! I liked that it was quick to the table. Thanks, Lainey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Made this recipe as given (except that I doubled the garlic!), but another time I'd take another reviewer's tip & add some chicken & a veggie for a main course! It did, however, make a great side for the baked chicken breasts we had with it this 1st time around! We really enjoyed the sauce here! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      This is one of my favorite pasta dishes, it was very tasty and easy to make (my family doesnt like spicy food, I omitted the pepper flakes) I did add extra parmesan cheese though. I served this to 10 people as a side dish and there were no leftovers. Thank you so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      This was easy and yummy to boot! I especially liked how quickly it came together; great for a weeknight. I did make some mini-meatballs to go with mine, for DH; the taste is terrific! I may try fresh basil next time; I did add a bit of grated parmesan on top also - Thanks for sharing, Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Loved it! It tastes just like an alfredo sauce and pasta. I added chicken and broccoli and my picky family ate every last bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Thank you Lainey for a great side dish to my BBQ. I might haved added a bit too much redpepper flakes as DS said..."boy that's spicy". I did omit the chicken broth and just upped the amount of water by another two T's. It's so rich and yummy and just a great all around comfort type side dish that went together in no time~ Made for PhotoTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      We loved this pasta! It was easy to make and tasted really good. Next time I'll experiment with adding various fresh herbs to the sauce. A really great recipe- thanks! Made for Newest Zaar tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Penne Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 342.2
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    39%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 25.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 195.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites