Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Peanut Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Peanut Chicken

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2006

      This said it was mild enough for children, but I still left out the chili sauce just in case. It was still mouth burningly hot....and we love spicy. Our kids could not tolerate it at all. Maybe we need to use a different curry paste? On top of that, the fish sauce was overwhelming in it. I had to add extra coconut milk, peanut butter and brown sugar to tame it. Next time I will try a different curry paste and half the fish sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Made this a few times. So very quick and easy. Very good too! I use 1 tablespoon of ground chili sauce, instead of the recommended 1 teaspoon. That gives it the proper kick in our house,,, even our two year old goes for it that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      This recipe was very good and I will make it again. Only change I made was to adjust the recipe to use up the left over 1/2 cup of coconut milk so it didn't go to waste. The heat was okay for my taste but my wife thought it was almost to hot for her to eat. So next time around I will leave out the chili sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      Oh my, this was good, not just for me, but the rest of the folks that live here! I was scared of the sambal oelek along with the curry paste, but I did it! And I am not in the least bit sorry. It was spicy, and just to the edge for me. Hubby put more sambal on his, but he's defective in his too hot gene! LOL! I doubled the recipe, but I only used half the fish sauce, (I know it's important, but it smells like fish fertilizer, so I have to limit when I'm cooking and smelling.) I also used my fat free sub for the coconut milk, (Fat Free Coconut Milk (For Recipes)), and it all worked beautifully. I used creamy peanut butter and we passed peanuts at the table. This recipe is 10 stars! I think I will make it this way from now on, we love the spicyness and the good peanut flavor. I served this over wide rice noodles, and if you like the noodles I suggest using them, even better than rice! KEEPER! Thanks Beck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      Delicious and simple. I added a sliced red pepper to sneak some more veggies into the meal. I will be making it again - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      This dish went together in a flash, and tasted sooo good. It is just spicy enough for us, and the texture of the sauce is smooth and silky. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      I was attracted to this dish by the beautiful photo of Sylvie. It is easy and delicious. I used my homemade peanut butter and followed the quick and easy directions. Definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      OH MAN!!! I love this stuff. I could eat this everyweek. Thanks for a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Just joined this site and this was the first recipe that I tried. My DH was not excited about it because he doesn't like curry to much but he was grateful that the curry wasn't over powering but added a nice flavor. Thank you, Thank you.. this is a keeper. Oh and my DS is learning to cook so we did this together. It is nice and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      This was soooo good!!! I made it exactly as stated and it was just terrific. We always loved chicken sate with peanut sauce, but this is much easier and really delicious. This will go in my Favourites cookbook and will be made again very often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      I really enjoyed this dish. So easy and quick to make. I only used two chicken breast fillets, but still stuck with the amount of sauce for the whole recipe, and I'm glad I did. I used korma curry paste and loved the subtle spicyness it added to the sweetness of the peanut butter. I didn't have any fish sauce in, so I used 1tbsp of chicken boullion instead. I also added some sauteed onion. Thanks for this great recipe. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      What an easy Sate Chicken!! I stirfried a chopped onion before adding the curry paste (which I changed to green curry paste as we like heat!)It was the only meal I cooked last night so I added a julienned carrot, red capsicum and baby beans ten minutes into cooking, served with jasmine rice. We loved this sate chicken, Beck, I'll be making this often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      This is really good! I did change a few things, I added an extra tbl. of curry and tsp. of sambal and used only 1 tbl.of peanut butter. Also added an extra tbl. of brown sugar and fish sauce. We topped it with fresh lime juice and crushed peanuts- so good. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      This was much too hot for DH and me. I didn't have sambal oelek, so used a different chili sauce which may have been the problem. Other than the heat the flavour was very good. I might add a bit extra sugar and some salt next time, since I used natural peanut butter. Good, quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2004

      Made for a really nice meal! Very quick to make and uses ingredients I almost always have at hand. I did use smooth peanut butter but otherwise followed the recipe. Served over a bed of jasmine rice. Yum! Thanks for the recipe, Beck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      Chicken Satay is my favorite Thai dish and this reminded me of it - without the work. I don't like cooking with chunky peanut butter (personal preference), so I used smooth and then sprinkled it with chopped peanuts in the end. This was an easy, quick, inexpensive and TASTY dish. Thanks for sharing this Beck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      This was wonderful. It has a perfect combination of spicy, sweet and salty! Because I am vegetarian, I omitted the fish sauce and used tofu, but followed the recipe otherwise. My husband and I loved it. The kids wouldn't try it - but that's normal in our family! Thank you Beck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Peanut Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.5
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    57%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 483.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red curry paste

    sambal oelek

    light coconut milk

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes