38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is really delicious. I left out the sugar as I felt peanut butter is sweet enough for me & I added a load of veg - mange tout, baby corn & red pepper - cooked so they still had a bite. I also dredged my chicken in flour before I fried it cos I like that crust it gives. This went down a treat in my house - everyone loved it & it tastes just like the satay sause my local Chinese makes. I can't wait to make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lolly0 March 17, 2012

My DH and I really liked this. Reminded me of Chicken sate with peanut sauce, which is a favorite. I sauted some chopped onions at the beginning and added slivered carrots and green beans at step four. I used regular coconut milk, couldn't find lite. It wasn't too spicy for our tastes. We had Asian Coleslaw as a side. Thank You.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Imagenie June 08, 2009

Simple & delicious! I doubled the recipe, therefore, I doubled the measurements except the peanut butter (I used creamy instead of crunchy) and added baby carrots, green beans and cubed potatoes. Everyone had seconds! It's one of my favorite recipe by far that I've gotten from food.com. Even my son loved it! That alone is a huge compliment! This type of meal, we serve with jasmine white rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peweli05 February 25, 2013

This dish was just okay for (most) of our family. I followed the instructions but the peanut butter seemed to overwhelm the dish. I had to add some more chili sauce (not much!) and another teaspoon of curry to get it to balance out a bit. I'm fairly new to Thai food so maybe the wicked peanut butter flavor is how it was supposed to taste. I think next time I will saute some fresh garlic with the curry and chili sauce to give it more of a kick. But on a positive note, my son INHALED 3 plates of this. He loved it! But he also added more chili sauce after it was on his plate because he likes things hot. I will definitely try this again with some tweaking for my personal preferences. Thanks so much for posting! UPDATE: I wanted to update my original review and add a star. I reheated this to eat 2 days after I made it and it was really good. All of the spices came through the peanut butter and I loved it! I just wish it would have tasted that way when I made it initially.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PSU Lioness May 04, 2012

This was really good! I did have one problem when cooking - the pan was too hot for the chili sauce & curry, and it spattered everywhere, so be fore-warned! It tasted great - my husband really liked it, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Alsbury April 26, 2009

OMG, this was so good and gone very quickly. I just made this for dinner last night and my bf has already asked me to make it again. Thank you so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
8-BALL GIRL April 16, 2009

I'm not a huge fan of peanuts but I thought I would be adventurous. I inhaled this! I used creamy PB instead of crunchy and an extra 2 tbs of sambal oelek. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrownSugarChef November 18, 2008

This is a very good curry but I rather not have peanut butter in my curry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes September 29, 2008

Excellent! I didn't have the chili sauce...so substituted with sweetened chili sauce and left out the brown sugar...very nice!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lambkyns April 25, 2008

Spicy, but not overpowering, with a lovely sweetness; very flavorful. I added green beans and served with basmati rice... I think the texture of basmati is really great for wet curries. I forgot the lemon, will add next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renegade Chef March 25, 2008
Creamy Peanut Chicken