Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Peanut Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Peanut Chicken

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2012

      This recipe is really delicious. I left out the sugar as I felt peanut butter is sweet enough for me & I added a load of veg - mange tout, baby corn & red pepper - cooked so they still had a bite. I also dredged my chicken in flour before I fried it cos I like that crust it gives. This went down a treat in my house - everyone loved it & it tastes just like the satay sause my local Chinese makes. I can't wait to make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      My DH and I really liked this. Reminded me of Chicken sate with peanut sauce, which is a favorite. I sauted some chopped onions at the beginning and added slivered carrots and green beans at step four. I used regular coconut milk, couldn't find lite. It wasn't too spicy for our tastes. We had Asian Coleslaw as a side. Thank You.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Simple & delicious! I doubled the recipe, therefore, I doubled the measurements except the peanut butter (I used creamy instead of crunchy) and added baby carrots, green beans and cubed potatoes. Everyone had seconds! It's one of my favorite recipe by far that I've gotten from food.com. Even my son loved it! That alone is a huge compliment! This type of meal, we serve with jasmine white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      This dish was just okay for (most) of our family. I followed the instructions but the peanut butter seemed to overwhelm the dish. I had to add some more chili sauce (not much!) and another teaspoon of curry to get it to balance out a bit. I'm fairly new to Thai food so maybe the wicked peanut butter flavor is how it was supposed to taste. I think next time I will saute some fresh garlic with the curry and chili sauce to give it more of a kick. But on a positive note, my son INHALED 3 plates of this. He loved it! But he also added more chili sauce after it was on his plate because he likes things hot. I will definitely try this again with some tweaking for my personal preferences. Thanks so much for posting! UPDATE: I wanted to update my original review and add a star. I reheated this to eat 2 days after I made it and it was really good. All of the spices came through the peanut butter and I loved it! I just wish it would have tasted that way when I made it initially.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This was really good! I did have one problem when cooking - the pan was too hot for the chili sauce & curry, and it spattered everywhere, so be fore-warned! It tasted great - my husband really liked it, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      OMG, this was so good and gone very quickly. I just made this for dinner last night and my bf has already asked me to make it again. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      I'm not a huge fan of peanuts but I thought I would be adventurous. I inhaled this! I used creamy PB instead of crunchy and an extra 2 tbs of sambal oelek. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      This is a very good curry but I rather not have peanut butter in my curry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Excellent! I didn't have the chili sauce...so substituted with sweetened chili sauce and left out the brown sugar...very nice!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Spicy, but not overpowering, with a lovely sweetness; very flavorful. I added green beans and served with basmati rice... I think the texture of basmati is really great for wet curries. I forgot the lemon, will add next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      I made this for lunch today. Instead of peanut oil, I used canola. Instead of fish sauce, I used lite soy sauce. Instead of crunchy peanut butter, I used creamy. Despite all of these substitutions, the end product was great. I served cooked some rice noodles, and dumped them in the sauce before serving. We loved it! The spicy flavor is addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      My husband made this for dinner tonight and it was a wonderful dish. It is something I would expect to get in a restaurant. He made a few substitutions to accommodate what we had on hand. He used oyster sauce and no fish sauce, and left out the sugar. He also used sweet Thai chili sauce. We found that it did not need the lemon. Lots of flavour in this dish and I am told it was easy to make. He mixed it with udon noodles to serve. If you like red curry dishes this is a great one to try. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      This was "okay" for me but I added ground ginger,garlic powder, lime juice and it was PERFECT!!! served over noodles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Add my wows to the chorus. There were six of us eating and we all gave this 2 thumbs up, for a total of 12. I had more than a pound of chicken, so I increased the rest of the ingredients by a smidge. I used regular (not lite) coconut milk, because it was what I grabbed, but I didn't use the entire cup. There was plenty of sauce anyway. No one wanted the lemon, either. Served t his with rice and it was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      My husband is a peanut chicken fanatic - he's tried many peanut sauces/dishes and says this is on par with what he has had in restaurants. As an aside, I omitted the fish sauce because I was out, and the dish still came out beautifully. This was an easy dish, not to mention a really fun change of pace. I will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This had a nice balance of creamy peanut flavor and spice. I used 'Fat free coconut milk' #187372 in place of light coconut milk and canola oil instead of peanut oil. Dusted chicken with a little flour before browning as well. Served it on top of rice noodles as Chef PotPie also recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Yum Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

    • on January 12, 2007

      wonderful! So easy and I had everything in the pantry! I did use some lime juice at the end. I added roasted cauliflower for mine, and some roasted peppers for DH... served over basmati rice. thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I made this exactly as described, and it was delicious! Perfect amount of enjoyable spicey-ness! I served over Chow Mein noodles and divided into 8 servings- yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Peanut Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.5
     
    Calories from Fat 178
    57%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 483.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red curry paste

    sambal oelek

    light coconut milk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites