Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Peanut Butter & Jam Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Peanut Butter & Jam Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2012

      Oh yum, yum, yum, this oatmeal is so tasty! I loved the flavour combination and the ease of prep in the microwave. I had never made my oatmeal in the microwave before, but it worked so well, Ill make it again this way, for sure. I had old-fashioned oats, so the cook time was a little longer.
      3 ts jam was too much for my taste, I think next time Ill just use 2.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, Little Italy.
      Made and reviewed for Think Pink October 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Using just enough milk to cover my oats in place of water makes for a creamier oatmeal. I love PB with strawberry jam, so I plopped in strawberry instead of raspberry. I prefer more PB to jam like the recipe, and it's fun to make a PB face with a jam smiley. Hey, you're never too old to be a little silly. :) :P :S :B 8B ^_^ >_< O_o

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Made for "Tag It Red!" I actually have now had this twice for breakfast. The first time I made it as written and thought that the peanut butter flavor was a little too much. The second time I made this, I reduced the peanut butter by half and it was much better. Thanks for posting this Little Italy ~ I'll be making it often for breakfast since I love PB&J.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Good. Quick and easy to make before running to work...nice for those cold mornings. Have used both raspberry and strawberry jams on different occasions - both are good. Sometimes add a dash of cinnamon. Will try with banana next time as one reviewer suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      I gave this 5 stars. My family loved this! It taste just like a PB&J sandwich. I served this for what my niece and newphew call big breakfast Sunday. We had this oatmeal with Baked French Toast Casserole With Maple Syrup, maple flavored sausage, and coffe/orange juice. I change the recipe a bit. I used grape jelly as that is what I had on hand. I have made this many more times since having it for our big breakfast with 4 Tsp of jelly and 3 is enough 4 over rides the peanut butter and it taste best with 3 tsp. And yet I've had to change this recipe a bit more. I now use all natural peanut butter. Sugar free jelly (any flavor I have). Plus I have it wrote on my card (must of came from here) that "If using old fashioned oats add 45 seconds plus 1 tsp jam or more. Just make sure you use a regular cereal bowl or this will grow all over your microwave. Also my card states to use bananas with the peanut butter. Yum maybe tomorrow. Thanks for posting a yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      awesome! i used milk instead of water though (personal preference, i always have my oatmeal with milk). thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      This idea popped into my head the other day, so I searched 'zaar and found this! I didn't want the flavors to be overpowering, so I used a teaspoon of smooth natural peanut butter and two teaspoons of black cherry preserves. Half a cup of water didn't seem like it would be enough (I used a packet of Quaker Organic instant oatmeal), so I poured in about another 1/3 cup and added a packet of Splenda before I microwaved it for the first time. This was an interesting-tasting bowl of oatmeal... I think that, for me, it will take some getting used to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Finally an oatmeal that the kids will eat. I did have to sprinkle a bit of brown sugar on the top because they didn't want the jelly...but still a nutritious breakfast that will stick with them . Thank You!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This warm, yummy recipe goes down just right on a winter's morning. I love the fact that it's fast, microwavable and requires so little ingredients to make something so amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I'm a true oatmeal lover and enjoy trying different ways to prepare it. This was a pretty tasty version! I did modify it for my taste a bit using only 1 tbl. crunchy peanut butter and the full 3 tsp. of jam (strawberry). Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I have to say, at first taste, I wasn't sure this would be a real treat. But the more I ate, the more I liked it! Admittedly, I used old-fashioned oats and did it on the stovetop; added a little milk to make it creamier, and extra jam- but it was 100% fruit jam so not too sinful! Thanx Little Italy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      This was easy to make and SO flavorful! I ended up adding more Jam. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Totally Loved this tasty breakfast treat! Very quick and easy to make. Keep up the good work Little Italy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      This was ok- I had some problems though. My oatmeal must have been really quick cooking, or just my microwave really powerful because the oatmeal had sucked up all the water within the first minute of cooking. So, I had to add more, but only microwaved it a few seconds more because the oats were fully cooked. Then, I simply stirred in the peanut butter and jam without further microwaving it. I was a little disappointed with the flavor- it didn't have enough 'peanut butter and jelliness' to it so I had to keep adding more. In the end, though, the oatmeal tasted pretty good. (I love peanut butter and jelly) Thanks for the good idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      This is very good, and makes for a quick, filling breakfast. I used old-fashioned oats also, adding about 45 sec to the cooking time. I used crunchy PB and strawberry jam. This would be good with any jam/jelly, and also with PB and sliced bananas or PB and diced apples. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      I made this oatmeal for breakfast this morning. It is most definitely going to be a regular! It is like eating pb and jam on toast except without the crunch. The only change I made was using old fashioned oats since prefer a little more texture in oatmeal. Great recipe, a must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Peanut Butter & Jam Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.7
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    45%
    Total Fat 17.5 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 165.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites