8 Reviews

I was skeptical about a recipe that would have you boil sugar, butter and eveporated milk for a total of 8 minutes without stirring, but after reading the reviews I thought it must work right? Well even in my non stick heavy sauce pan it did indeed burn and there was no saving it. I'd love to figure out what others did to keep that from happening as I'm always looking to add more fudge recipes to my list!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
6 pack mama January 31, 2007

After cooking this on med high for 7 minutes all I ended up with is a burnt mess. I then went to my old fudge recipe and used the peanut butter chips in place of the chocolate ones and it turned out much better. I do not recommend cooking this on med high for 7 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
P.J. December 12, 2005

This is an awesome recipe, but I made chocolate fudge instead of peanut butter, just substituted the peanut butter chips for semi-sweet chocolate chips, it is great, I am going to do some more experimenting with this recipe. Thanks again for this awesome recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimnkell August 28, 2005

This was awesome! I rarely follow a recipe or the instructions exactly, but since I don't know much about candy making, I did follow these to the letter. It is easily the BEST fudge I have ever made! Perfect consistency, and extremely easy! Everyone loved it, but the credit goes to NurseDi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephbairey January 03, 2005

I LOVE this fudge. :) It's become a favorite over here, I make fudge for everyone in the family and my sister can't get enough of it, and neither can I. DELICIOUS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mzmorticiaz October 23, 2004

NurseDi, I made this recipe on the weekend. It turned out beautifully and set so perfectly. The only thing I did differently was I used a candy thermometer. Thanks for a great recipe. It got rave reviews from our guests.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bert August 24, 2004

I made this fudge last christmas and it was awesome...my entire family loved it! I urge everyone to make this recipe they won't regret it! Thanks again Sincerely, Krista

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Flavin December 05, 2003

I have always made the Fantasy Fudge recipe on the back of marshmallow creme jars, which is exactly like this except for the peanut butter chips. I love to make tons of fudge this time of year and share with family and friends. This was the first year I made peanut butter fudge. Thanks for the recipe! I thought the recipe would be difficult until I noticed it's almost the exact same as what I've used for years!! The only difference I made was to bring the first 3 ingredients to a boil for 5 minutes, constantly stirring, because milk has a tendancy to burn easy. This tastes SO good! Thanks for sharing a simple and delicious recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy W88 November 10, 2002
Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge