Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Peanut Butter Frosting

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-97 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2007

      I made a request in the forum for a peanut butter frosting that does not have cream cheese or need to be refrigerated. This is the recipe that I was directed to and chose to make. I was making a cake for our school cake walk, and couldn't bear not to taste some of the frosting myself! I was afraid that since my cake was a 3 layer, the recipe would not be enough to frost it all, so I made a recipe and a half. Next time I'll use a bigger bowl! I am so glad I made extra, because my DS #1 and I both LOVED this frosting spread on graham crackers! The ONLY thing I will do differently if I make the 1 1/2 recipe again is to use slightly less butter, or slightly more peanut butter! Thanks for posting my new peanut butter frosting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      I've never made peanut butter frosting before, in fact I never even thought about it until I was asked to make a birthday cake and pb frosting was the specific request. This receipe was fast and easy (two prerequisites for me!) and it was delicious! The "birthday girl" who has much pb frosting (cutting her teeth on her grandmother's) rated it First Class and just as good as granny's. Now that's the ultimate review! Thanks for a simple and fast, and most importantly delicious receipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      This is the quickest and easiest thing to do and is the most addictive frosting ever - I could have eaten the whole bowl !! I used lite butter and lite peanut butter just to ease the guilt factor and it was so successful so a big fat thank you to Cool Monday

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      I use this to top dark chocolate cake. It is very good, simple to make and so much better than canned frosting. It is a family favorite. It's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. I made this frosting recipe last summer. It is so good and is one of the best peanut butter frosting recipes I've used. I didn't change a thing. My family loved this frosting. I served it on a chocolate cake. Thanks for posting a great recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      I made this frosting to put on top of a banana chocolate chip cake... my husband says 5 stars- that it reminds him of Reeses peanut butter cups!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      This was super yummy (I put it on brownies I made for Girls Night at my place, and the girls all loved it). It was also really easy for me to make, which was cool, because Im not really a good cook or anything. I had to add extra powdered sugar, but I could have just measured wrong, I dunno. Anyway, Absolutely Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      Rich, delicious flavor! I put on top of brownies. Will definitely make this again, although I'll spread it thinner next time so we don't get such a sugar high ;). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      This was delicious!! I put it on top of my peanut butter brownies and it was to die for. Melted in my mouth!! Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Delicious, added just enough flavor w/o being overwhelming. I cut the recipe in half, and had a good amount for a 13x9 cake. Dyed mine turquise, and worked wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      I found this recipe when looking for one that didn't contain cream cheese. I used it to frost a pan of brownies, and it was wonderful - easy to make and great flavor. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      Love it! I followed the recipe exactly and this frosting was easy to make, has a nice creamy texture, and, most importantly, tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      This was so easy to make and very creamy. I made about 1/4 of the recipe to go on Banana Cinnamon Snacking Cake Kittencal's Banana Cinnamon Snack Cake or Muffins (Low-Fat) by KITTENCAL. That was the perfect amount and added the finishing touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      This recipe was wonderful. It is light and creamy, unlike the store bought brands. We all loved it!!!!!!!!! Had to make a second batch because my kids and husband kept taking spoonfuls!!! Enjoy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      They loved it! An excellent frosting. Although my family are all peanut butter fans it seems that I very seldom use peanut butter when I cook and bake ... that will have to change! I decided to use this creamy peanut butter frosting to frost one of their favorite sheet cakes .. it was a delicious change from the 'fudgy' chocolate frosting I usually make. No changes needed for this one! Like M Joan I too am going to use this to top some cupcakes for those special treat days. Thank you CoolMonday for a frosting that was enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      I made chocolate cupcakes for Easter and your frosting was a big hit. Made half of your recipe and it was an ample amount for 24 cupcakes. Thanks for a "yummy" frosting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      This is a tasty frosting. I have used it before to frost a plain sponge cake and it was very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Peanut Butter Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 634.3
     
    Calories from Fat 355
    56%
    Total Fat 39.5 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 18.1 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 62.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 355.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.6 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 61.8 g
    247%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites