99 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was tooooo good. I used it as filling in a 3-layer banana cake, which I then frosted with chocolate frosting. Mmm, mmm. I think this would be divine in on a raspberry or strawberry muffin, too, kind of like a PB&J combo. Thanks, CoolMonday!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susiecat too October 09, 2009

Definitely deserves 5 stars! Absolutely amazing frosting...a have-to-try if you are a peanut butter lover.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Classy Gal September 07, 2009

This is the best peanutbutter frosting i ever tasted. I made chocolate cupcakes with this peanutbutter frosting and took them to work. They were a big hit. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dspitfire July 18, 2009

So quick and easy that my 4 year old twins helped me with it. It was light and delicious...so easy to spread. And there was enough left over that we all got a spoonful. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kholbie July 17, 2009

quick, easy, and wonderful! it's thick and creamy and easy to spread!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessezigg June 03, 2009

Wow!!!! Easy and delicious!!!! I made this frosting and I don't even have a cake to put it on. A spoon will do just fine. lol :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meggy Boo April 30, 2009

easily the best frosting i have ever made. yumyum. for once, i didn't change a thing. a perfect recipe for this simple and tasty frosting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bunnybum April 24, 2009

I was looking for something different to frost my chocolate cupcakes and let me just say wow! This is amazing.. creamy, and goes so well with the chocolate! I only had 3 cups of powdered sugar, but it turned out plenty creamy and sweet. Thank you very much for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jayde700 April 15, 2009

This was sooo good. Exactly what I was looking for. I just halfed it for my 9X13 pan. Perfect size and so light and creamy! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fireflyslm April 12, 2009

CoolMonday, my darling. This frosting is ridiculously good and it an excellent example of why you should always make your own. Creamy, light, and just the right amount of sweetness. Perfect for the chocolate cake I made this morning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renegade Chef March 22, 2009
Creamy Peanut Butter Frosting