Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Peanut Butter Frosting

    Average Rating:

    99 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 99

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2010

      I wish I could give more than 5 stars! It was fabulous! I found that it tasted like the inside of a buckeye! I halved the recipe and was able to frost a 13x9 inch chocolate sheet cake! I do think the texture was a little off, so next time I'll add a touch more milk, but other than that I have no complaints! A very wonderful frosting, and something I will definitely make again! One of my favorite frostings! Thanks SO much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      twenty stars. holy cow. this rocks. so light and fluffy and absolutely fab. made for a chocolate cake and decided to forget the cake and just have some frosting instead! will use this fo-ev-ah. thanks a zillion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      My son LOVES PB&J, so I experimented with making PB&J cupcakes for his birthday. I used a white cake mix, squirt jelly in the middle, and frosted with this PB frosting. It worked pretty well. If I were to use this recipe again I would put less powdered sugar and/or more PB. It was just a little too sweet for these cupcakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Perfect!!!! This recipe is fabulous. My family loves it!! Thanks so much:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Super good! I added more peanut butter though as my hubby loves it. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Phenominal. Just that. I was looking for a frosting that would look great when piped out, and it exceeding my expectations. Just wonderfully beautiful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Really yummy!! I never thought about making this flavor of frosting before. I used it to top some chocolate rice krispie bars and we loved it. I can't wait to make a cake with it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Man this was good. If I could eat it for all three meals every day, I seriously would. Sure I'd get sick of it, but not for a while. In any case, I found this to be incredibly easy and very tasty. I added a bit of butter for some extra creaminess. I used it on some chocolate cupcakes and got some rave reviews from guests.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      So good. I made it exactly as written and frosted 2 banana cakes and they are yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2014

      looks AWESOME ! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2014

      Made this recipe From Step 1 to the end. It turned out to thick. Didn't turn out like frosting at all !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2014

      I would give this ten stars if I could, this was absolutely great. I use it to make a PB and J cake. I put a crumb coat on both the top of the bottom layer and the bottom of the top layer. Then I piped a thick bead around the edge of the top of the bottom layer. I then filled it in with grape jelly. I was my kids' hero. Another time, I thinned it with a little extra milk to put on a chocolate bundt cake and it was fabulous. I couldn't stop licking the spoon. I think I need to find some more good cake recipes just to have something to put this on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2014

      Just like my grandma's! !! Was absolutely fabulous and so easy and quick to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2014

      Absolutely fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2014

      Ahhhhhmazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      So yummy! My hubby had the munchies so I baked some brownies and frosted it with this. It was super delicious. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      Love love love it! Easy and very very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      Made this frosting today for a cupcakes. Made butter golden cupcakes, cut out the centers and added indulgences Philly cream cheese chocolate (sooo good). Then. Frosted them with this wonderful recipe. I had 36 cupcakes so after reviewing some of the other reviews, I added 1/2 cup more of the PB and another 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. It came out perfect for the quantity. I will have to try this also for the brownies for work. Majority are going to a bake sale at church for a good cause. Hope whoever buys them will love them as much as we do. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      This icing is great on cupcakes and brownies. It held up well to be piped on cupcakes and tasted delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      My 11 year old son and I made this to frost chocolate cupcakes. They were wonderful! Everyone complimented on the frosting and had seconds. Very simple to make. We frosted 24 cupcakes heavily and still had about 2 cups of frosting left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Peanut Butter Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 634.3
     
    Calories from Fat 355
    56%
    Total Fat 39.5 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 18.1 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 62.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 355.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.6 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 61.8 g
    247%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes