107 Reviews

I wish I could give more than 5 stars! It was fabulous! I found that it tasted like the inside of a buckeye! I halved the recipe and was able to frost a 13x9 inch chocolate sheet cake! I do think the texture was a little off, so next time I'll add a touch more milk, but other than that I have no complaints! A very wonderful frosting, and something I will definitely make again! One of my favorite frostings! Thanks SO much!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissyMuffin February 27, 2010

twenty stars. holy cow. this rocks. so light and fluffy and absolutely fab. made for a chocolate cake and decided to forget the cake and just have some frosting instead! will use this fo-ev-ah. thanks a zillion.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messy44 January 10, 2010

My son LOVES PB&J, so I experimented with making PB&J cupcakes for his birthday. I used a white cake mix, squirt jelly in the middle, and frosted with this PB frosting. It worked pretty well. If I were to use this recipe again I would put less powdered sugar and/or more PB. It was just a little too sweet for these cupcakes.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shannon_m_parker_5632399 June 10, 2010

Perfect!!!! This recipe is fabulous. My family loves it!! Thanks so much:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
love_my_4_babies July 06, 2010

Super good! I added more peanut butter though as my hubby loves it. Delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oelhei June 24, 2010

Phenominal. Just that. I was looking for a frosting that would look great when piped out, and it exceeding my expectations. Just wonderfully beautiful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hfidanzo June 13, 2010

Really yummy!! I never thought about making this flavor of frosting before. I used it to top some chocolate rice krispie bars and we loved it. I can't wait to make a cake with it!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Doozer May 12, 2010

Man this was good. If I could eat it for all three meals every day, I seriously would. Sure I'd get sick of it, but not for a while. In any case, I found this to be incredibly easy and very tasty. I added a bit of butter for some extra creaminess. I used it on some chocolate cupcakes and got some rave reviews from guests.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmazey March 14, 2010

So good. I made it exactly as written and frosted 2 banana cakes and they are yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Uniqleeme January 23, 2010

This is so tasty. Creamy sweet and perfect texture. Will deffinently use this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandyyhorton September 21, 2016
Creamy Peanut Butter Frosting