Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Pasta with Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Pasta with Bacon

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2013

      I've been making this recipe for over 5 years now, and I'm shocked I'm just now reviewing it. It might not be the healthiest recipe, but it is delicious! I have made this on multiple occasions for an array of different people, and everyone has always loved it! It is definitely a staple recipe of mine, and when I'm wanting a comfort meal, I make this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      I loved this creamy goodness!!! The kids even enjoyed it!!! Thumbs up from my house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      We really enjoyed this dish! I used didn't have cream so I used 1/2 1/2 (and thickened with a tiny bit of corn starch) and added green peas! Fantastic and easy week night dish. Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      OH MY GOODNESS!!!! SO GOOD!!!! My whole family LOVED this meal. I made it exactly as posted and it was outstanding. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe and God Bless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      I'm giving this four stars because my husband really liked it, but I thought it was just okay. I was hoping the bacon would give more flavor than it did, but it seemed like the mushrooms overpowered the bacon flavor and I'm not crazy about mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Pretty darn good comfort food. Cook the bacon until it's super crispy and the crunch will hold up in the sauce. I had hopes this would be like a dish I love at one of my favorite restaurants and it didn't disappoint. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      I used 2% milk and made a white sauce with it, I used yellow onions, portabella mushrooms. It came out great and very creamy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I served this as a side dish with Judith Comfort's Crispy Oven-Fried Chicken and Simply Spiced String/ Green Beans. It was a totally decadent side dish, and did make about 8-10 servings (although as a main dish I would say closer to 4). The only change I made was to use less parmesan since I ran out. Really easy and good. (And I did find it easy enough to make as a side.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I had some pork loin roast left over. Wanted something as a "side". Well this moved everything to a main dish attraction that wowed everyone! I reduced the bacon amount and made medalions of the pork roast. I also included broccoli which I cooked in the pasta water for some color and flavor. Absolutely wonderful recipe and I will be using it again and again as it modifies so easily. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Yummy-ola! Very similar to my Sam's Birth Day Spaghetti Carbonara...without the raw eggs! Love the mushrooms in there (I used canned--it's what I had on hand), and of COURSE the bacon adds that "extra" depth of flavor that you don't get with other meats...smoky and rich. The only thing I did differently, I added about a teaspoon of red pepper flakes and seeds--wowie kazowie! Oh, and I used fettucini instad of bow-ties. KEEPER!!! *Made for PAC Spring 2007*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

    • on February 09, 2007

      We eat at Johnny Carino's a lot and this is similar to their Bacon Spezzie. Great! We added a few sun dried tomatoes one time and roasted red peppers another, and a little cayenne for heat. Lots of leftovers though, as the kids didn't like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Made this for a barbeque last fall and everyone loved it - especially me. You could probably even call this Bacon Alfredo - Very Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      This was really good and easy to throw together. I used rigatoni noodles, precooked bacon, extra mushrooms...it's very easy to be flexible with this. I substituted fat free half and half for the whipping cream and 2 cups of parm cheese instead of 1. We're all cheese freaks. I also added 1 lb of cooked chicken. Yummy, and not as salty as I expected with all the bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      I just made this recipe and it was extremely easy and tasted awesome!!! I made this for the second Pick A Chef Contest 2006. This deserves a definate 5 star for creativity. Although I did not put the mushrooms, or green onions in it. I will next time though make a smaller serving since it was just way too much for me to eat. I will be making this again and again!! Excellent job this is a definate keeper!! KUDOS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      I have made this dish quite a few times now and it was at my BF request. He absolutely loves it and has asked me to show him how to make it......lol. My kids also lick their plates clean too. It was simple and easy to make just boil pasta and mix everything in the pan after preparation really. Great recipe for when you really dont want to cook a big meal. Very easy. Thanks kdp

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      OK - I made it with cream, and I don't care if it was bad for me - it was sooo GOOD! It is really rich though! DH loved it and even requested it specially - he never does that! I threw in some frozen green peas at the end while sauce thickened and used extra garlic (but I do that w/ everything!). Great dish - thanks for the recipe kdp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      Oooh, yummy yummy in my tummy, as my daughter would say. No peas for me. I used low sodium bacon because the parm cheese is salty enough, in my opinion. I forgot to add pepper but this is just plain ole good food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Pasta with Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1028.1
     
    Calories from Fat 682
    66%
    Total Fat 75.8 g
    116%
    Saturated Fat 35.0 g
    175%
    Cholesterol 242.6 mg
    80%
    Sodium 938.9 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 27.9 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites