Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Parmesan Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Parmesan Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2003

      I was in the mood for a good potato soup and this is great! My daughter said this is her favorite soup! I actually make alot of potato soups, and loved the Parmesan in this one. Thanks for a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      I just made this, and it's wonderful! The parmesan adds just the right touch. Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2014

      My son just got braces and cannot eat solid food. He loved the soup! I put about 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese since I find most recipes call for more than I like. I used a little more milk, but our family likes thick soup. More can always be added. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Thick and creamy soup! The parmesan cheese gives such a great flavor. I used only 4 tbsp of butter and reduced-fat cream cheese. I mashed the potatoes, leaving just a few lumps. I love thick soups, so the texture was perfect for me. I garnished with chives and cheddar cheese. Thanx for sharing. A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      This soup is really nice. I have a very picky vegetarian daughter who loves it; I'm not a vegetarian, but I love it too. Not expensive, really easy to make, almost no mess, makes a good quantity. A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      I tried this recipe tonight. I made a few adjustments: I used about 6 oz whipping cream (had no cream cheese). I used 4 tb of butter instead of 6, and also used about 5 or 6 cloves of garlic that i sliced thinly. I also added a bit of vegetable base to the boiling water for the potatoes. I only used about 3/4 C of freshly grated parmesan. At the time I added the milk I added back to the pot about a cup and a half of the potato stock. Results: a very nice, smooth and creamy soup...Very tasty, I did have to add a bit more salt than was called for, and I also added just a pinch of celery seed. I thought the liquid was just right, however I prefered to cook it a bit longer to let all the flavors meld, but that will also happen as it sits in the fridge over night. It was very easy and very quick to make and that's just perfect for me. Thanks for a great recipe. I will keep this near the front of my recipe folder! And, next time I will try it with the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      This is a perfect potato soup for my family!!! I did add another 1/2 cup of milk (but just so it would last a bit longer....) All the kids and myself absolutely loved it!!! That makes 5 thumbs up! So rich, and so satisfying...Totally a meal in itself (although I did make crescent rolls too.) Thank you, Junebug! This is a definite "wintery comfort soup" that I will make over and over!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      Very good soup my kids loved it! I did add a half pint of light cream and some left over bacon from breakfast... Will be making this soup again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      A bit too thick to be what I would consider a soup, this had the consistency of runny mashed potatoes. I ended up doubling the amount of milk called for and it was much better. The taste is very good- parmesan is just right! Another time I may reduce the amount of milk and make mashed potatoes out of this. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      Very good soup!! I used about 2 cups milk to make it how I wanted it. I think next time I may just mash a portion of the potatoes and leave the rest as chunks. We topped it with bacon bits and scallions and had grilled steaks with it. Great meal. I'm looking forward to the leftovers for lunch today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Parmesan Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (534 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 892.9
     
    Calories from Fat 439
    49%
    Total Fat 48.8 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 30.4 g
    152%
    Cholesterol 144.3 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1638.8 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.5 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes