30 Reviews

So easy my 3y/o DD helped me make it for lunch. The only difference was that we added garlic and it was a nice change to the mac&cheese she wanted :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hotstuffrider May 12, 2011

My family really enjoyed this recipe. Great flavor and very simple to make. I didn't add a thing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaurelAnn May 07, 2010

Really, really good! Wouldn't change a thing! Served it with Halibut and feta asparagus. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl February 21, 2010

Really, REALLY good!!! It's also visually appealing. We will definitely be making this again! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paris D February 14, 2010

Perfect recipe. I even had some pinenuts to use. Served it with cajun shrimp. delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 January 29, 2010

Okay, so I've never reviewed a recipe before, but this was such a huge hit with the kiddos that I felt I should thank you! I love to see my kids clean their plates! My son said, "Mom, this is the best chicken ever!"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tigerlily77a October 17, 2009

Delicious-used the fresh basil as rec. omitted the pine nuts

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat September 12, 2009

I was very happy with this dish. I had to omit the basil as my kids won't eat anything with "green stuff" in it (lol) and I didn't have pine nuts (although I'm sure they would have been a delicious addition). I used 2 1/2 cups water with 2 bouillons - next time I will use 1 because even though I omitted the salt, I still thought it was a little salty. It was yummy, though, and 2 out of 3 of my kids ate it with no problem. Thanks for a QUICK and EASY recipe that I will be adding to my monthly side dish rotation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Curlee827 August 27, 2009

Delicious! I used only chicken broth so I omitted the salt and I used dried basil b/c it's all i had. I loved this dish and will be making it regularly. I think my picky toddler may even eat it. THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunrae64 June 29, 2009

Amazing, amazing, amazing. I make this side dish at least once a week and find myself craving it! It's easy and tastes gourmet! Thanks for the recipe. Definitely 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RellaEsquire22 April 04, 2009
Creamy Parmesan Orzo