Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Parmesan Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Parmesan Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2003

      You should have heard the MMmmMM's and YUMMMMS! I got out of my family when they started eating dinner. Everyone kept asking what was different about the potatoes... what did I put in them to get this... different and tasty flavor! I said.. PARM CHEESE!!! They really loved these potatoes!!!! I did too...they are fabulous! Ive never added parmesan cheese to mashed potatoes before, but I definitely will again!!! There was just a perfect about of half and half and butter... I didnt need to add any extra :-) A bit of salt and pepper, and TADAA!!! delicious mashed potatoes :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      These potatoes were absolutely scrumptious. At first I thought it would be too much milk (I used 2%) but that's what made them so good! I served them with blackeyed peas. Very good, indeed. I also used Brummel & Brown Spread instead of butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2003

      Outstanding! Outstanding! Who would of thought that Parmesan Cheese would make such a difference in mash potatoes. To keep the calories down, I used skim milk, low-fat butter, and nonfat sour cream. I will continue to make my mash potatoes with this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      Delicious!!! Thanks for a great recipe! The whole family LOVED them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      Loved this recipe! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      These potatoes were great even though I used less of the ingredients then was suggested! They reminded me of my grandmother's whipped potatoes from 40 years ago. Thanks for posting! Made for Casual Veg 'n Swap tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      I used 1% milk instead of half and half and margarine instead of butter (personal preference) and I was very pleased with the result. I only used about half of the liquid mixture - all of it would have made the potatoes very runny. I will make this one again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      My favorite mashed potato recipe - and that's saying a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      OMG....these are so good. I made these last night for dinner and we couldn't get enough of them. I admit, I forgot to add the sour cream (not sure how I did that), but they were still fabulous!! Next time I will add the sour cream, but if you don't have any on hand, you don't need it. Thank you so much for sharing this with us, we LOVE them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Best mashed potatoes I have ever made. I used red potatoes with the skin still on, 2% milk, and left out the sour cream because I was all out. I dont even think I would have needed it though. The parm cheese adds wonderful flavor(And I did not use freshly grated either!) I added some chives as a garnish and this was a great addition to the christmas dinner. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      "best mashed potatoes ever" Didn't need all the liquid/butter. But were very delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Loved this. I used red potatoes. Served this with short ribs for dinner. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      We have made these SO many times now - except we practically double the dairy. Very good with white pepper instead of ground pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      I am notoriously bad at making potatoes, but these turned out great! The texture was nice and smooth and the flavor was fantastic. I would never have thought of adding parmesan to potatoes! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Easy and very tasty. Skipped the sour cream and made four times the quantity. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      The flavor of these potatoes are absolutely awesome, however, for 3 lbs of potatoes, I had a lot of milk and butter left over. I'm glad I didn't add it all at once or I would have had soup. I didn't add the full 1/2 cup of sour cream, only added a couple of large spoon fulls. I'll make these again, but adjust the milk and butter. Very very rich. Not for the weight watchers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      This were great. Used Russet's, followed the recipe. Made em ahead and put in the crockpot for a Bar-B-Que. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      This was my very first time making any type of homemade mashed potatoes and I must say, they turned out great. The recipe was very easy to follow, used the perfect proportions of each ingredient, etc. We had them for Thanksgiving and everyone loved them. I will be making again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      These are SO tasty!! We had them for dinner a few nights ago & were so happy with the parmesan cheese/sour cream additions...YUM!! Will be making these as a Thanksgiving side to "wow" the in-laws!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      These were fantastic!! I've been instructed to make them for Thanksgiving so we can all enjoy them again. I used red potatoes (unpeeled) and after boiling them I put all ingredients in my mixer instead of mashing by hand. Turned out great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Parmesan Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (566 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 620.8
     
    Calories from Fat 260
    42%
    Total Fat 28.9 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 17.8 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 80.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 2162.0 mg
    90%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.2 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites