Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Parmesan Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Parmesan Dressing

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2012

      It was too tard for our taste so I added more mayonnaise. So next time I'll use less lemon juice. Thanks Sharlene :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      This turned out really nice after letting it sit in the fridge for a day. I think it needs the time to allow the flavors to blend. Just like everyone else has stated this tasted like a quick caesar dressing. Next time I may lighten up on the lemon juice a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      YUM! This was really good. I added a pinch of sugar as some others suggested to cut the tartness. We loved it and plan to have it often. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Wow... was this a tangy dressing!!! It's a good thing I love lemons and the tanginess that it gave this otherwise creamy and rich dressing... I thought it would be very very thick, but it was a great consistency... Really was like a quick caesar dressing... and it went great with our pasta dinner of Italian Sausage, Tomato, and Cream With Bow Ties and some French bread. Thanks for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Agree with the previous reviewer - this really reminded us of a Caesar dressing - but much EASIER. Made it for dinner the other nite, tasted it, and it was pretty good. But then dinner plans changed so it went back into the fridge. The next night I pulled it back out for dinner - it was even BETTER - flavors really blended overnight. Dinner turned out to be just a salad, some homemade garlic bread, and a glass of wine for me. Husband tasted mine and dug in. It was a little tangy, but I may have put just a tad too much lemon in as I didn't measure the juice - just squeezed the juice from 1 lemon. I may tweak this a little bit for my own taste, but it's really very good and simple as written. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      This dressing was great.. it reminded me of caesar dressing a little bit.. albeit a much easier version! Thanks Sharlene~W!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Great dipping sauce for chicken fingers!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      I absolutely loved this dressing. I knew I would because I love parmesan! I love how tangy it is. I also added a small amount of sugar as suggested by a previous reviewer. Delicious dressing! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      Very good...tangy...will try a little garlic with it next time...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      Very good. I doubled the recipe as suggested and added about 1/2 t. of garlic powder so that I actually ended up with Creamy Garlic-Parmesan Dressing. Recommended.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      Tangy it is! I added more mayo and a pinch of sugar to mine but loved the result. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      Love it. I don't know why anyone would think it is tart..I had it at Carrabas..I will make this weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

    • on May 27, 2012

      Too much mustard for my taste, but otherwise a nice consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Parmesan Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 688.1
     
    Calories from Fat 482
    70%
    Total Fat 53.5 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 60.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1742.6 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites