16 Reviews

Made this sauce as directed, did sauté the garlic in butter as recommended.....what can I say? Blah. It tasted like melted cream cheese which is not what I was hoping for from a Creamy Parmesan sauce recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julie_mae_11531274 November 24, 2014

Sorry, Should have noticed the Stars for my review, of course 5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VungRo December 10, 2011

I cut down on the cream cheese (about 6 oz.), added some minced garlic, green onions, sliced mushrooms and served over and angel hair pasta....YUMMO! Made for Zaar Alphabet Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf October 27, 2010

I made this on the stovetop and served it with ravioli. It was easy and delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eliza S September 28, 2009

This sauce is so easy to do. And it tastes great even though I added only pepper and no-salt seasoning. I used low-fat cream cheese and skim milk. But another time I may add more milk cause the sauce is very thick. Thanks Nimz. Made for Potluck tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 26, 2009

I was looking for a side dish to some catfish I had and this worked perfectly. I also cut the cream cheese back to 6 oz and if I make it again I might cut it back even more because it is very prevelent in the sauce. Besides that it was very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CareyLee February 12, 2009

I was looking for an easy side dish and decided on this pasta parmesan cheese sauce dish. This was so easy to make. I can't believe that I made it so quickly in the microwave. I added some fresh garlic and italian seasoning. Fantastic recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 February 07, 2009

Very yummy!!! I made this with the parmesan baked chicken # 40597 and served with noodles and broccoli. I added garlic, dried onion, paprika, ground pepper. I also used 1/4 half&half and the balance was the milk. SO GOOD!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EllaP November 09, 2008

Easy and tasty. Love the cheesy flavor. Had it over some cavatelli noodles with fresh mushrooms and green onions. At the very end, I added some Greek Seasoning and some salt and pepper. Will definitely make this again. Made for Football Pool week #8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride November 05, 2008

I make this exact recipe and add garlic salt/powder. I have also used the flavored cream cheeses. It's good on pasta, veggies, chicken, steak....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joolzcd November 01, 2008
Creamy Parmesan Cheese Sauce