Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Parmesan Cheese Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Parmesan Cheese Sauce

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2014

      Made this sauce as directed, did sauté the garlic in butter as recommended.....what can I say? Blah. It tasted like melted cream cheese which is not what I was hoping for from a Creamy Parmesan sauce recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      Sorry, Should have noticed the Stars for my review, of course 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      I cut down on the cream cheese (about 6 oz.), added some minced garlic, green onions, sliced mushrooms and served over and angel hair pasta....YUMMO! Made for Zaar Alphabet Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      I made this on the stovetop and served it with ravioli. It was easy and delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      This sauce is so easy to do. And it tastes great even though I added only pepper and no-salt seasoning. I used low-fat cream cheese and skim milk. But another time I may add more milk cause the sauce is very thick. Thanks Nimz. Made for Potluck tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I was looking for a side dish to some catfish I had and this worked perfectly. I also cut the cream cheese back to 6 oz and if I make it again I might cut it back even more because it is very prevelent in the sauce. Besides that it was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      I was looking for an easy side dish and decided on this pasta parmesan cheese sauce dish. This was so easy to make. I can't believe that I made it so quickly in the microwave. I added some fresh garlic and italian seasoning. Fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Very yummy!!! I made this with the parmesan baked chicken # 40597 and served with noodles and broccoli. I added garlic, dried onion, paprika, ground pepper. I also used 1/4 half&half and the balance was the milk. SO GOOD!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Easy and tasty. Love the cheesy flavor. Had it over some cavatelli noodles with fresh mushrooms and green onions. At the very end, I added some Greek Seasoning and some salt and pepper. Will definitely make this again. Made for Football Pool week #8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      I make this exact recipe and add garlic salt/powder. I have also used the flavored cream cheeses. It's good on pasta, veggies, chicken, steak....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Really good sauce. After seeing the pasta photos, I had a real craving for pasta, lol. I used a Fiesta Fettuccine pasta mix (multi-colored fettuccine) and this sauce was really yummy. I added some minced garlic, a few red crushed peppers and some parsley. Thanks for another winner Nimz. And congrats on your football win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Made this for my lunch today to pour over some broccoli. It was flavorful and creamy! I didn't use quite as much of the cream cheese after reading one review which stated that the cream cheese was very dominant. I used about 6 ounces cream cheese and it was just the right amount for me. I can't wait to try this sauce over pasta! Thanks for sharing this! Congrats on winning the football pool this week, Nimz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Very good! The cream cheese is very prominent in this dish. I added some red pepper flakes and some fresh thyme and it made a lovely side dish! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      This was good-we served it over broccoli and cauliflower. Be sure to season to taste. I didn't add much for seasonings and the cream cheese flavor was very dominant. This is a good way to get kids to eat their veggies-thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      I used this to add to a boxed Parmesan & Noodle dinner I made. I added the sauce and some extra chopped veggies, and some chicken. The whole family ate it and really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      This did indeed make a creamy, cheesy sauce that I enjoyed over sun-dried tomato and basil spaghettini! Served with asparagus, this was yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Parmesan Cheese Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (460 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 740.4
     
    Calories from Fat 593
    80%
    Total Fat 65.9 g
    101%
    Saturated Fat 37.7 g
    188%
    Cholesterol 213.0 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1055.6 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites