Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Nonalcoholic Margaritas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Nonalcoholic Margaritas

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2012

      Mmm, creamy, tangy, and delicious! Tastes very much like the real thing too! ;) I added a tablespoon of frozen limeade concentrate for a boost of flavor. We served these with Crock Pot Chicken Fajitas and they hit the spot! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      This was a surprisingly wonderful drink. We made this as part of a Cinco De Mayo celebration a few years ago. My oldest son has asked for it every year since.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      This is great! We love margaritas and this nonalcoholic version is wonderful. I used Sierra Mist. It was nice to be able to serve this drink to my sons. They enjoyed it. I will make this again. Thanks for sharing. Made for Kid-Friendly Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Very nice tasting drink, & something I'll definitely keep around! I used 7-Up this time but want to try it next time during warmer weather using Squirt! Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      I haven't tasted a real msrgarita so I don't know how it compares but we like this little drink. It was easy to prepare and was a nice addition to my Mexican meal of Grilled Steaks (Or Chops) With Chipotle Butter and Mexican Calabacitas. Thanks "Parsley". Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Yum! I really enjoyed these. The smooth creamy lemon flavour and texture has another dimension with the crisp bite of the carbonated sprite. I used source lemon yogurt (ff, artificially sweetened) and diet sprite. Thanks for a great one Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      The kids all enjoyed this but I found it a bit too yogurty. I'll try this again and use a bit less yogurt and a little more lemon-lime beverage. Made for ZWT3...a Toast to the Captains!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Oh Boy! I love lemon yogurt and I just happened to have some 7UP and limes on hand. I used fat free/sugar reduced yogurt and diet 7UP so I figure I got a yummy drink with about 7 g's of sugar and no fat. Color me tickled. This stuff is great, not "kid sweet" but not tart either. To be honest I didn't freeze the yogurt and it was still plenty thick and, like Twiss, I added more lime juice. it's a margarita after all and they are not known for thickness. Made for ZWT3 but I'll be making plenty more of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I really enjoyed this recipe. I used "lemon burst" yogurt and 7-Up. I used sugar around the rim of the glass. What a treat! Thank you Parsley for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      So kids get a kick out of these, huh? Are there any stats on how much the more mature generations favor them? If not, let me be the 1st to testify that I love this tasty drink! I made a half recipe, used 2 tbsp lime juice instead of 1 tsp, used Sprite Zero for the carbonated component & drank 2 servings in no time at all. I know you gave me the ok to add tequila after a taste test, but frankly it was just too darned good w/o it to bother. I am heading out early in the morning for more supplies so I can be ready for the weekend! Yum! I did tell you I loved it, right? Thx for sharing this one w/me. EDITED TO ADD: IMO the freezing step is essential here & gets you a *sublime lime milk shake* :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Nonalcoholic Margaritas

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.0
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    63%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 117.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 46.0 g
    184%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites