Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Mustard Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Mustard Dressing

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2011

      The flavor of this was good, but I like a thicker salad dressing. Will make again, but will use Greek yogurt in place of the buttermilk. Made for Healthy Choices ABC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2013

      This delicious dressing was served over a salad consisting of: heirloom lettuce (dark purplish leaves), cucumbers, red bell, carrots and white cabbage. I used local clover honey, raw organic apple cider vinegar and Coleman's mustard. The longer the dressing sits the better it tastes. Made for Make My Recipe Downunder/September.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Made this with the buttermilk, but also almost doubled the amount of mustard! Then I took the hint from Deantini's recipe & allowed it to chill in the frig for a bit over 24 hours & we had a very satisfying creamy dressing, though I was the one who particularly enjoyed the mustardy taste! Thanks so much for this great recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      I think this dressing was great, only a little to vinegar-y. I would cut the vinegar a little bit, and it would be perfect (however, I did substitute buttermilk with 1c milk 1 tbsp vinegar which does = regular buttermilk, but it may have made a smidgen of a difference). Obviously, as people say, its not a thick dressing, but I stirred up my salad, and I had great taste on every bite, so it was fine. More the consistency of Italian than ranch dressing. Calorie wise, its great, so thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      Based on some of the other reviews I decided to use Greek yogurt in place of the buttermilk. It made a delicious creamy and rich salad dressing without added fat. The honey was a little overpowering for me and something I might cut back on a bit next go and I do plan on making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      3 3/4 stars, This is OK, not a favorite for us. I did use Balkan yogurt with more of the liquid on top and it was a good consistency. I used organic honey and organic apple cider vinegar. Made for MAKE MY RECIPE~Tag Game. Spring Ed'n.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Based on other reviewers comments on the consistency I first made this with yoghurt - which did not work out at all. Then I made as posted but let sit in the fridge overnight. This really does help and it thickened nicely, so you sort of need to make this ahead. I used regular milk and added the vinegar and let sit for a bit before adding the remaining ingredients (milk vinegar = buttermilk). I am not much of a sweet dressing kind of person so the review is based on my DH comments, he found it really good over a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      VERY runny, even after refrigeration. Didn't taste bad, but I really didn't like the consistency. Next time I would use yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      I made this and served on a salad of baby greens. Yum! Thanks Pat! Made for Make My Recipe-Australian.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Great flavor. Served on a side salad, but next time will serve of a salad that has roasted chicken and this would be wonderful on chicken. Made one change based on other reviews saying dressing was to thin, so used 1/2 buttermilk and 1/2 mayo. Must say this honey mustard dressing will give all others a run for there money. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Like other reviewers, I found this to be a little on the thin side. The taste is wonderful, but it definitely needs to be refrigerated for a while before serving or it is too runny. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Lovely flavor, but not a thick as I like. Kitten's note on chilling it to make it thicker worked though. Made for holiday tag, thanks for a nice dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I so prefer this dressing to really thick dressings so this fit the bill perfect for a fresh salad on the farm this very hot afternoon. Just so nice, the buttermilk really makes this dressing "sing" the English mustard just the right tartness and the cider vinegar and honey just Smoooootthhhh this out nicely. I used about 1/2 teaspoon of kosher salt as this brings out all the flavors and gives it that extra little boost. Perfect, we really loved this wonderful salad dressing and will use this often as the ease and taste are just stupendous. Thanks, Chef Potts! Made for *SSC Pet Parade* July 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Great dressing, but not as thick as I'd have liked it. I added about 1/4 c of light mayo to mix and it was just right. Very tasty. I used splenda instead of honey and I used reg table mustard. I think this would be great with a good grainy mustard too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I just had this on a lettuce salad and it was delicious. I liked the pinch of salt to take away some of the sweetness of the honey. I might try less honey next time. But still with that it is a very good dressing. Will make again. Made for *1 2 3 Hit Wonders* game 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      this is good but just a tad thin for out liking, might reduce the buttermilk down by a couple tablespoons next time, the flavor definately improves with chilling time, thanks Chef Potts!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      This is a really good salad dressing. My only complaint is that it is a bit thinner than what I prefer...but other than that....no complaints.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Mustard Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 31.2
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    12%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 1.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 71.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites