Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Milk Chocolate Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Milk Chocolate Frosting

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2013

      Absolutely fabulous tasting recipe! I made a triple decker cake with it and it didn't hold it together very well, but I probably should've used something denser for heavy layers. Still wonderful and I will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Great creamy frosting. Easy to make and easy to eat. Not too overpowering, just right. Great recipe for a great cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      This is the smoothest, creamiest frosting I've ever put on a cake! It's not just butter cream, it's butter creamiest! I made an 8" double layer yellow cake, and frosted it with this frosting. I took it to my neighbor who was having company so she wouldn't have to bother with dessert. Everyone loved it she said. I'd snitched a taste from the beaters!lol It's by far my go to choc. frosting now. Thanks Kitten, for another keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      This is really good frosting and the directions are right on. I usually have to tweak smething ad the only thing I added was vanilla. I did use evaporated milk since I didn't have half and half or heavy cream. Worked great. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      The best butter cream frosting I think I have ever had ! And SO EASY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      This is a delicious buttercream recipe -- NOTE -- if you are making 2 9 inch cakes for layers you will need to double the recipe -- ANOTHER NOTE -- this frosting is NOT good for serving in warmer temperatures -- find a recipe that uses shortening with a higher melting point!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      I made half the recipe for a 9 inch square cake. This is some really good frosting. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I had to make this really fast for some cupcakes that I was entering in a contest and it was great!! Very easy and I had all of the ingredients at home. I did have to use half and half instead of whipping cream, but it turned out great and I won the contest!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This is the first time I've made a buttercream frosting. It won't be the last! This was soooo easy! I whipped it all together in my stand mixer. YUM YUM YUM!!! Not too sweet and very creamy! Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Very good, very easy, and used ingredients I had on hand. I used half-n-half instead of whipping cream, and added a splash of vanilla as well. I used it on a yellow cake with bananas added to it. Frosting had great texture and a rich, buttery taste. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Made it for yellow b-day cake. Halfed again the recipe for 9x13 as gals at office like frosting. Was a HIT !! Alec

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Loved this recipe !! Made it with a three layer chocolate cake and my family thought it was awesome. I also added vanilla, but other than that followed directions. I give it 5 stars also !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      I topped your cake The Absolute Best Dark Chocolate Chocolate Chip Texas Sheet Cake with this frosting. It is creamy and delicious and made just the perfect amount! I can't believe how easy this is to make. Why would anyone buy the canned frosting when this tastes SO much better? Thanks so much, Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Made this quick to prepare icing for a chocolate sheet cake. Too lazy to get out the mixer, I just beat it by hand and it is a lovely smooth and creamy frosting, quite chocolatey, but not overpoweringly so. I used half & half instead of heavy cream, and put in about 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      Excellent frosting Kit, very creamy, I used this for your cake Chocolate Sour Cream Fudge Snack Cake definately 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Milk Chocolate Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (421 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 975.8
     
    Calories from Fat 502
    51%
    Total Fat 55.8 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 35.2 g
    176%
    Cholesterol 152.8 mg
    50%
    Sodium 418.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 126.6 g
    42%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 117.6 g
    470%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites