Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Microwave Mac and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Microwave Mac and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2014

      I'm not a mac and cheese fan, and I thought this recepie tasted very good, and was quite easy to make. The breadcrumbs are a fantastic addition! I added some cooked, shredded chicken breast to the mac and cheese to make it a full meal, and it is also very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      EXCELLENT! Easiest and best Mac & cheese I ever made. For those that felt it was a bit bland, try adding a tsp of dry//brown mustard and a tsp. of Worcestershire sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      So good!! This was a bit thick but then I did add in 2 more kinds of cheese ;) Picky hubby and child said it was a keeper, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This was good and easy to make but next time I would make some changes. I would cut back on the flour or add more milk because the sauce was a bit thick for us. I followed the recipe exactly as written but we also thought it needed some seasoning. I did add 1/4 teaspoon of pepper. I didn't add the optional breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      So creamy and so easy, I'll never make it out of 'The Box' again. I added bread crumbs and cayenne pepper to give it a kick. Just what I was looking for. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Fantastic! A definite keeper, I made this when I got home from a long day and hadn't eaten in several hours; it whips up really fast and reminds me of comforting gooey restaurant-style mac n cheese. I read the other reviews first so I spiced it up with some paprika, it was perfect. Thanks for posting, I'll definitely make this again because it's speedy but doesn't compromise taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I turned my oven on to the self-cleaning cycle and so I couldn't use it to cook dinner. I found this recipe and still was able to enjoy a delicious dinner. I made my macaroni in the microwave and also added two slices of bacon. Instead of milk, I used evaporated skimmed milk, which made it a bit too thick, so I had to add extra to get the right consistency. I also added a touch more cheese. Overall, I was very pleased with how creamy this was for the little effort I put into it. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      I am not a fan of mac and cheese and generally no one in my house is either -- guess it was that nasty stuff in a box that turned me off years agao and I never tried it again. But my teenager had his wisdom teeth out and the recommended meal for the first day was Mac & Cheese. So rather than the nasty box, I tried this...and it was surprisingly good! Yes I'd also try to spice it up a bit, but definitely very easy, very creamy and very satisfying. Perfect for what the doctor ordered--literally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      I didn't change a thing, other than using wagon wheels instead of elbow macaroni, and it was fabulous! Best homemade mac and cheese I've ever made...smoother and better flavor than any other I've attempted. One tip though, use a very large dish in the microwave. I used a relatively small one and it boiled over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

    • on August 17, 2009

      Decent and not difficult but incredibly bland. I added red pepper flakes, onion powder, fresh basil, grilled onions and olives and it didn't turn out as good as I was hoping. Also, the cheese sauce is a little to goopy for my taste. I was hoping to make a Noodle & Co. type cheese sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Super easy, super fast, Yum! I also did the Kitchen Sink method I used cheedar, american, munster, and parmasean cheeses to makeup my 1 cup. Then to kick it up a little. I added 1/2 tsp of garlic pwdr and onion pwdr and then several shakes of Tabasco! Served with killer cheese burgers! Two thumbs up! Thanks for your easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      My 9 YO DD was determinted to make mac & cheese for lunch today and found this recipe on 'zaar! She made it by herself and it is really very good. She used skim milk, Cabot 75% f/f cheddar and no crumbs on top, which makes it 6 WW points. She did microwave the roux 3 min b/c after 2 mins it just wasn't very thick. After 3 mins it was perfect! My only recipe suggestion would be to reduce the salt to 1/4 tsp. IMO, it's just shy of "too salty" as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Wonderful! I was in a creative mood so I added in what was in my kitchen: 1/2 cup of italian mix cheese and 1 slice of american cheese. I also used 1/2 cream and 1/2 milk for the richness. 1/2 tsp. black pepper to add something too it. It was so easy and so simple. I will deffinately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Loved this! It was easy to make and it turned out so creamy. I added some black pepper to spice things up a tad... I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

    • on June 05, 2008

      This was soooo easy, and tasty. Next time I will use a little sharp cheddar as well. It is a bit bland without it to me. I used crushed ritz crackers on top instead of bread crumbs. Thanks for making home made mac and cheese easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      I've made this twice now and it is so creamy and cheesy. Very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      I made this for me and my kids and my day home kids. We ALL loved it!! I used whole wheat flour and whole wheat noodles. I didn't use the bread crumbs. It was so quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Microwave Mac and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (366 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 309.0
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    47%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 47.9 mg
    15%
    Sodium 552.4 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites