Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Mexican Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Mexican Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2002

      Super good, super easy and super fast! I used frozen corn and used the empty bean can to measure the corn with. I also doubled everything and put it in the 9x13-inch pan and it came out piping hot. I told the family we'd eat the rest the first of the week. I almost had to bet them off so they'd not devour the whole casserole! HONEST!! Thanks Mark this is really a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      I made this for Sunday night small group and they loved it! I think this would be good as an enchilda casserole as well. I would use some of the mixture to put over the top and finish it off with the Mexican shredded cheese. Also, I used the Lime flavored tortilla's as my topping which I think added another layer of flavor to this dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Made this for dinner tonight, exactly as the recipe said (except that I cooked the chicken in the crock pot while I was at work). It was excellent, great flavor, and oh so easy to make. Will definitely add this to my regular menu items.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Very good. I think some bell peppers would have been good in the mix. I didn't have mexican blend cheese, so I used what I had on hand, which was part-skim old cheese. Overall, this is a healthy dish that is low in calories. The possibilities for additions are endless. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I followed the recipe exactly as written and it went together quickly and easily. My family enjoyed this very much. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      We just finished dinner and our whole family loved it. I have a 2yr. old and 8 yr. old. I served it with rice-yum, yum, yummy. We also have lots of left overs. I am going to roll some of this up in a flour tortilla for lunch tomorrow. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      I'm scoring this high for the Simplicity and Ease.....and the Great Mexican flavor. I used groud beef as I needed a quick last minute meal. A prior comment was about the toughness of the topping, it could be the combo of the cheese and chips baking too long, so I reversed by placing 3/4 C cheese on top first and then sprinkling the remaining chips/cheese the last 10 minutes. This was a great recipe...DH went back for seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      I had a meeting after work so I left instructions for my son and husband to make this casserole for dinner. Simple enough for the most novice cook. Mild flavors and well seasoned. We all thought is was delish and I love coming home to dinner on the table. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      My teenage son made this for dinner tonight. This dish was really tasty and very simple to make. The taco seasoning and green chiles provided the right amount of zip. The topping became slightly chewy after cooling for several minutes and had a nice texture. We all came back for second helpings. My son says that he wants to make this recipe again. Thanks Yooper for posting this family pleasing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Mexican Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.3
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    63%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 324.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    taco seasoning

    black beans

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites