Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Matchstick Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Matchstick Carrots

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2008

      Very good and easy to make. I love finding new ways to make veggies. I followed the recipe as written other then I bought a bag of shredded carrots so I didn't have to do the work LOL. We all enjoyed them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      I really enjoyed these carrots. The bay leaf was a wonderful addition, and not something I'd ever added to carrots before. I used some turkey stock (from the Thanksgiving turkey) instead of using water and a bouillon cube. Otherwise I made as posted. I did have to add a bit more water to get my carrots tender, but that could be my stove....its a bit eccentric. Thanks for sharing! Made for the Aussie Reunion game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      These carrots were absolutely delicious! I left out the onions as I don't care for them, and used regular milk instead of cream. The bay leaf added a nice flavor and I loved the creaminess of the coating on the carrots. Great recipe - thanks for sharing it! Made for the Best of 2010 Event (recommended by AZPARZYCH)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      These were so good! Everyone ate seconds; and when I put the leftovers in a bowl for DH lunch, 19 month DS was trying to take them! Made as is, but substituted a shallot for the onions. This will go into our Best of 2010 for sure!! Made for Make My Recipe Aus/NZ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      I scaled this back to 1 serve and as a side served 3 of us (o'kay could have done with a little more) with Nif Nif's Great Grilled Potatoes and some steamed bean (in the microwave but I boobed and they were a disaster and binned) and the main was Oven Roasted Chicken With Lemon, Garlic and Rosemary and they all compliments one another. Thank you Tisme, made for Editionh 8 - Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      These carrots are FANTASTIC! My family normally complains when I make any type of cooked carrots, but not this time. I heard "Oh Wow! Mom these carrots are so good, you have to make them again." from three very picky eaters. I will definitely make them again. Thanks for sharing Tisme. Made as a recipenap for the 24th AUS/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      These are great and I'm not a carrot lover. Easy to make and went nicely with our roast lamb. Thanks for a keeper Tis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      This is a terrific recipe for preparing carrots. I'm always looking for different ways to make them, and this looked interesting; everyone loved this dish! The carrots absorbed the chicken stock, and cooking them with onions, and finally mixing in the cream made this a WOW side dish. I'll make this again, and it will especially be something special to make for company!! This is a 5-star recipe for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      I've made these tonight since I had some left over thick grated carrots from scalion pancakes earlier today. I scaled this down quite a bit for about 2 people just fine. I used skim milk in stead of cream (I know huge diffrence, but it worked)and powdered instant bouillon. Great way to serve carrots!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Wonderful flavours in this carrot dish, we dont eat a lot of carrots but when we do I always look for a recipe that has ingredients that will liven them up, this recipe does this and more. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      What a nice way to make carrots more interesting! This was really nice even though I goofed a bit on the cooking, (carrots weren't as tender as they should have been). I divided the micture by 1/3 as I was only cooking for 2 but should have used a little more than 1/3 of the water. I will know better next time as I will definitely be making these again!! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Very easy to make using my juilienne peeler which meant I didn't have to cook as long as the recipe states and I only had to use 1 carrot but left other ingredients as stated. I will make these often. It complimented Sharon 123's Garlic Ginger Chicken Strips (I left breasts whole) beautifully. I served with steamed green beans & peas and Jewelies Smashed potatoes with garlic pepper as the seasoning. Thanks for a great 'keeper'. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Matchstick Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.4
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    60%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 48.5 mg
    16%
    Sodium 598.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes