Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Mashed Potatoes with Chives Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Mashed Potatoes with Chives

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2003

      Very easy recipe! My husband said it is as good as what you get in a restaurant. He thought they were delicious. I thought they were good as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      Great recipe! So very quick and easy! Like, you I disagree with the amount of servings. Three adults and 2 young children gobbled these potatoes up! Thank you Mirj for another wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Easy and tasty. Had to use regular light cream cheese without the chives. Next time I'll be sure to try it with the other.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      It's quick, easy and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Loved this!! Very creamy and has great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      These were super fast to make but I felt like they were a little on the bland side for me and my hubby. I am not particular about low-fat anything so I added a whole cup of Hellman's Mayonnaise and a bit more salt. That did the trick for me. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      We really liked.I used white instead of yukon (the store did not have yukon)great recipe.Did not need a gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      A delicious and lowfat side dish. I did not have the cream cheese called for, but did have fresh chives. I added a couple of cloves of garlic to the potatoes while cooking to make up for the absences of the onion in the cheese. They were nice and creamy without a lot of added fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      I am having surgery soon and my DH cant cook.So, I have been making meals an freezing ahead. I doubled this recipe and froze 6 meals worth. Wonderful flavor and texture and it freezes an unthaws well. I unthaw and reheat in the microwave. GREAT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      Really tasty -- You'd never guess they were low fat. These can be made one or two days ahead of time (I've done both) and reheated in the oven or microwave (I've done both here, too).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      These were wonderful! They were creamy & delicious. My husband loved them. I really liked the chive & onion flavor of the cream cheese. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      Yummy yummy, Mirj. I didn't weigh my potatoes or measure the milk or cheese but they turned out wonderful, just kept adding and tasting 'till it tasted just right. Thanks for posting the recipe. I would never have thought of adding this particular cream cheese to potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Mashed Potatoes with Chives

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.2
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    23%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 246.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    light cream cheese with chives and onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites