Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Mashed Potato Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Mashed Potato Bake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2010

      WOW! During the week I do professional work, but on Saturdays I still do the weekend manager job at a mom 'n pop fast food joint where we also do catering. Today, the owner of the business came back from a catering event with about 20 lbs. of "leftover" mashed potatoes. I brought about 5 lbs. home all the while wondering what the heck I as going to do with that much. I had visions of a weeks worth of latke rip-offs, potato cakes, and, well, whatever I could come up with. Then, viola, here was this review. I tripled the recipe(considering the amount of potatoes I had on hand), and it's an absolute winner! I'll have no trouble finishing off all these mashed potatoes with this recipe all by myself. Thank you for the "original" recipe, and Barenaked Chef thank you for the reveiw, otherwise I don't think I'd have put so many mashed potatoes to good use.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Oh am I bad. I spent too much time looking at recipes and didn't have time to cook up potatoes so I had to use instant. These were so good. Thanks for posting this recipe. Made for I Recommend Red White & Blue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      These are so good and easy to make! DH and I love mashed potatoes so these were perfect. Made as written with yukon gold potatoes and they came out creamy and delicious! Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      Oh yum, yum, yum, this is sooo good! The french fried onions, taters and cheese go so well together and I loved the little surprise layer on the inside. Mmmm, a creamy, cheesy, crunchy delight! :)
      I used light sour cream and low-fat milk in the mashed potatoes and doubled the garlic powder, but other than that stuck to your recipe and everyone enjoyed it a lot.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, Lorrie!
      Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag Game May 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This is so good! And an excellent way to use up leftover mashed potatoes! I made mine with instant and it still turned out delicious, creamy and tangy. Will put this in my regular line up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      I made mine slightly different (I didn't have sour cream :( Its a very bad snowy day so the store was out of the question so I made it with homemade chiken soup instead of the milk and sour cream.. I know major difference my kids loved it I have a ton of potatoes to use so as soon as the snow fades away I will head to the store and get some sour cream.. my time was different as I mashed the potatoes from scratch.. Def a keeper in my favs for sure and I havn'e even started the sour cream version yet xx Thank you xx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Nice dinner enjoyed by all. Only thing I changed I guess is that I used fat free sour cream. Real simple down at home recipe. Thanks for the post. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      I made this mashed potato bake for our Easter dinner today Lorrie. I made it the day b/f and then baked it for an hour and 1/2 till heated thru. I should mention that I doubled this recipe to serve 7. 5 men and two women and this was more than enough for all. I love the added french fried onion w/cheese. Thanks alot for a great winning recipe that was liked by all. Made for PhotoTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Mashed Potato Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.9
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    54%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 64.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 704.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites