10 Reviews

This is so Yummy & Healthy I would like to give it 10 + stars. DH & I really enjoyed. I used water instead of milk as we like to use Mocha mix on hot cereal. This will be a regular at our house. Thank you Kree for another delicious recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz November 19, 2003

Great recipe! I'm leaving this review hours after eating it and I'm still feeling satisfied. I added more wheat germ on accident and it tasted a little healthier than it should have, but very good! Thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview January 24, 2015

I went to the Quaker Oats website & combined their "Maple Walnut Oatmeal" with this one, so I don't think it's fair for me to rate this! I used the wheat germ from this recipe & the nuts from the other recipe-didn't use cranberries & cooked it in the microwave. Also used sugar free maple syrup & a Splenda pkt (I have a sweet tooth!)-plus topped it with some sliced banana. A warm, lovely treat; thank u for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS December 09, 2007

Delicious. I only used 1/4 c syrup because I put dates in it. I also added some chopped mixed dried fruit and banana slices. This begs to be made again and again! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Junkie November 06, 2006

This was great! Enough sweetness for me! I scaled it down for one person and I really enjoyed it! Thanks so much for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BestTeenChef March 30, 2006

All of my favorite ingredients in one bowl! Super yum! I used rice milk. Thanks again, Kree! cg ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl January 02, 2006

The maple syrup added nice sweetness and complimented the cranberries and wheat germ. I liked it a lot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas December 23, 2005

DH and I have oatmeal quite frequently during the week. This is a nice alternative to the usual. I reduced the calories and fat considerably by cooking the oats in water and adding non-fat dry milk at the end for creaminess. The maple syrup was enough sweetness for us. Thanks for a great breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG November 19, 2005

This is the best oatmeal I have ever had. I've been making a few months now, but never got around to reviewing. I usually use 1/4 of the ingredients and make it in the microwave just for myself. We never have wheat germ in the house, but the recipe is excellent without it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kris B. September 30, 2005

I made this for breakfast yesterday, and it was very good. What I loved most about it is that it cooks up in a flash, especially if you use quick oats. I had to whip something up quickly for my husband's breakfast before he left to work or else he'd have to stop and pick something up to eat on the way (probably something unhealthy [donuts]). He's also not a big fan of oatmeal, so I knew I couldn't just give him plain oatmeal. With this recipe I was able to send him off to work with a nutritious and delicious breakfast. I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Velouria April 02, 2005
Creamy Maple Cranberry Oatmeal