Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Maple Cranberry Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Maple Cranberry Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2003

      This is so Yummy & Healthy I would like to give it 10 + stars. DH & I really enjoyed. I used water instead of milk as we like to use Mocha mix on hot cereal. This will be a regular at our house. Thank you Kree for another delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I went to the Quaker Oats website & combined their "Maple Walnut Oatmeal" with this one, so I don't think it's fair for me to rate this! I used the wheat germ from this recipe & the nuts from the other recipe-didn't use cranberries & cooked it in the microwave. Also used sugar free maple syrup & a Splenda pkt (I have a sweet tooth!)-plus topped it with some sliced banana. A warm, lovely treat; thank u for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Delicious. I only used 1/4 c syrup because I put dates in it. I also added some chopped mixed dried fruit and banana slices. This begs to be made again and again! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      This was great! Enough sweetness for me! I scaled it down for one person and I really enjoyed it! Thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      All of my favorite ingredients in one bowl! Super yum! I used rice milk. Thanks again, Kree! cg ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      The maple syrup added nice sweetness and complimented the cranberries and wheat germ. I liked it a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      DH and I have oatmeal quite frequently during the week. This is a nice alternative to the usual. I reduced the calories and fat considerably by cooking the oats in water and adding non-fat dry milk at the end for creaminess. The maple syrup was enough sweetness for us. Thanks for a great breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      This is the best oatmeal I have ever had. I've been making a few months now, but never got around to reviewing. I usually use 1/4 of the ingredients and make it in the microwave just for myself. We never have wheat germ in the house, but the recipe is excellent without it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      I made this for breakfast yesterday, and it was very good. What I loved most about it is that it cooks up in a flash, especially if you use quick oats. I had to whip something up quickly for my husband's breakfast before he left to work or else he'd have to stop and pick something up to eat on the way (probably something unhealthy [donuts]). He's also not a big fan of oatmeal, so I knew I couldn't just give him plain oatmeal. With this recipe I was able to send him off to work with a nutritious and delicious breakfast. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Maple Cranberry Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (338 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 541.3
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    23%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 29.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 109.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.7 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 9.7 g
    39%
    Sugars 16.4 g
    65%
    Protein 21.8 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites