Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-96 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2006

      This was outstanding! My BF and I loved it. This is one of those recipes that I would definitely feel confident serving to guests in the future because it is so tasty. I followed the measurements exactly (used all mayo) and the only thing I left out was the celery only because we just don't care for it. Looking forward to trying your potato salad. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      This is by far the best mac salad I've ever had! Followed exactly, but left out the bacon (just lazy). It's the first mac salad that doesn't give you that annoying "bite/twinge" in your cheek.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      Nice and tasty and makes enough to take to a potluck. I discovered too late that our onions had gone bad, so I substituted a quarter cup of chopped shallots. Thanks Karen for a great recipe that ended my hunt for a wonderful macaroni salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      This tastes fantastic, so good in fact, that I had trouble getting it into the fridge to cool. Had to keep tasting it to see if it needed more celery...nope it's good; maybe more onion; nope it's just right..lol I only used 1 c.mayo because I wanted it a little drier and actually forgot the sugar which worked out fine because the pickle relish made it sweet enough. I'll be making this again and again..winter or not, it's great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      I finally found the perfect macaroni salad recipe! This is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      I made this over the weekend and it was a big hit at our table! I made as directed without any changes. I will use this recipe from now on, Karen! Thanks so much for writing it out for us to share! I probably wouldn't have found it if you had submitted it as a variation to your potato salad version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      I made this for the 1st time for a neighbors party. I used dill pickle relish I did not have sweet relish. Turned out great everyone loved it.. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      I don't quite know what to make of this salad. The pimento stuffed olives, seem to over power the taste of the salad. Perhaps substitute black olives for the other, or just omit them completely. I think 1/4 cup of sliced celery is enough for this salad. I didn't have exactly 1 tbsp. of celery seed, ( just 1/2 tbsp. ) whiched seemed to be the right amount. Daughter said if you skip the olives, and add cherry tomatoes, this would be a 5 star salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      From one desert dweller to another: this recipe is perfect for hot weather as there is not much heating up to do in the kitchen. I loved the contrast of the green olives and sweet pickle relish. Very tasty! Even my husband (who was less than enthusiastic about a macaroni salad) was impressed. Simply perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      Delicious!! I did not use the green olives because no one in my family likes them. The bacon gave this potato salad and awesome flavor. I also used half mayo and half Miracle Whip. I will definitly be trying your potato salad also. Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Wow, did this ever get the reactions every cook loves to hear. You made me a hero today, Karen. Dh, who's not a great macaroni salad fan, RAVED about this. The salad dressing proportions are far different from mine and yours is sooo much better. I won't change a thing next time either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      My son loves macaroni salad but he is so picky about it or at least he was until I made this recipe. It was the dressing that he always complained about. We really loved the slightly sweet flavor in this dressing and it really is very creamy. I used mayo and Miracle Whip and I used the "light" versions of both. I made this early this morning so it could sit and chill all day. Served your macaroni salad with Shredded French Dip Sandwiches #69661 and they went well together. I'll say here the exact same thing I said in my review of the "french-dip sandwiches" - I can't wait for leftovers tomorrow night! Thanks Karen! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      I didnt like macaroni salad in till my mother made this recipe. now this is all i want to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      Since your potato salad is one of our favourites, I knew I had to try this macaroni salad. The only changes I made were to omit the olives (since I didn't have any in the fridge), and in place of the bacon, I threw in a can of tuna! I also like using half mayo and half Miracle Whip for the dressing. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for another great recipe, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      Karen, your salad is WONDERFUL!!! I followed your recipe exactly and the dressing makes it truly outstanding! I couldn't wait til it was completely chilled but it was still ... SO GOOD! You can bet your last dollar I will be making this again and again! Thanks for sharing your recipe w/ us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      We all agreed,this salad was fantastic tasting!Will make often.Thanks Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.0
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    48%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 312.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pimento stuffed olives


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes