Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2007

      WOW,this macaroni salad was out of this world!!!My boyfriend,who only likes his dad's macaroni salad couldn't believe I was able to top his dad's recipe.Thank you Karen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This one surprised me - was much better than I expected. I thought it might be too sweet but after it sat in the refrigerator for 4 - 5 hours the flavors really blended. Good job. Now to try your potato salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      Wonderful!! I used dill relish instead of the sweet pickle relish and it turned out great. My husband loved it and he doesn't even like olives!! Will make again soon. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      WOW! Great lunch box side dish. Used dill instead of sweet pickles & threw in some frozen peas & shredded carrots. Awesome taste & sooo easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Fabulous recipe!! Made it for our office party and everyone loved it. Thank goodness I thought to print it out just in case someone asked!!! Thanks Karen!!! Linda in Colorado

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      This is a winner! I had to omit the olives (hate them) and the onions & bell pepper (because I didn't have any). I did use onion powder instead. I also added tuna instead of bacon, one clove of garlic and reduced the salt so I could add some old bay seasoning. It was perfect - reminded me of childhood barbeque. (Only thing I would say is that the sugar is not necessary) Thanks for a yummy recipe Karen!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      This was the first time I had ever attempted to make macaroni salad, I have always loved it, just never made it. I hit gold with the first recipe I tried. The only thing that I did different was to put green peppers in place of the red, because thats what I had on hand, and I put both black and green olives in because we love both. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      OH MY GOODNESS, this was so good, everyone raved over it. I have a new favorite! Thanks so much for posting, I am always coming back to you for new recipes!! Keep up the good work

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      I tried this because Karen's potato salad is great. I prepared the macaroni salad with the same expectations ..this is going to be good. Boy, was I surprised. The ingredients combined with the dressing is not very pleasing to the palate. I made it exactly as written, and I was extremely disappointed. I will not make this again, but I will continue to make the potato salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Good recipe I made a few changes but very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      Delicious!! I had to leave out a few of the ingredients as I didn't have them on hand, but the basic dressing & ingredients are winners & I imagine it only gets better if you add them all in!! Thanks, Karen!! Really great recipe & I will keep it as my regular!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      This is really good. I did think there was too much celery seed (I will use 1/2 next time). Also, I subbed cherry tomatoes for the olives and green onions for the sweet onions. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      Took a big bowl of this to a pool party. Every one kept asking who made the fantastic Macaroni Salad. Have made it several times.Only recipe change I have made is to increase the dressing amount by another half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      This was nice, but didn't quite get rave reviews from my family. The yellow mustard stumped me, but finally I decided that it was probably American yellow mustard, rather than super-hot English yellow mustard. I didn't have either, so used the more lumpy, but less hot Irish "pub" mustard - phew, who knew mustard was so complicated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

    • on June 30, 2006

      This is great!! I made this today for dinner and everyone loved it. Followed it exactly except I didn't have any bacon. I'm thinking the dressing would taste great on potato salad too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      I omitted a number of ingredients and the resulting salad was very good. I don't have much of a sweet tooth so omitted the sugar and sweet relish. Also I didn't add the full amount of olives or celery seed. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I took total liberty with the ingredients in this recipe since I was short on supplies and it STILL turned out great!! I only used the onion and the celery (I had no peppers or olives). I used brown mustard and white vinegar and since I had no relish I threw some dill pickles in the food processor and added those! I used 1/2 and 1/2 Miracle Whip and mayo (which I loved!). This should have been a jumbled mess but it was delicious! Thanks so much, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      I only used the sauce for this recipe. I had some leftover elbow macaroni with some mixed veggies that I had made the previous night for a casserole. Wasn't sure what to do with it till I decided to make a macaroni salad. I found this recipe and mixed it in and it tasted great. :) Was a hit all around. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      Quite delicious! I only made about 1/3 recipe, as there are only two of us. Almost disappeared before it was chilled! Thanks, Karen for a wonderful dish that I will make again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.0
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    48%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 312.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pimento stuffed olives


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites