Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2010

      The dressing in this is just what I've been looking for- it's perfect for my taste! I used 1/2 mayo & 1/2 miracle whip and added tuna instead of bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I was so pleased with this! My son-in-law thought it was the best pasta salad ever! High praise, from him! Also, went over well at a potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Yummmmm. I followed the recipe pretty closely -except that I didn't scroll all the way down. This means that I inadvertently omitted the bacon and celery seed. It is delicious without it! Now I can’t decide if I should add the ingredients! Maybe next time!! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      So good perfect combination and amounts! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Love it!!! I did manipulate it just a little because I didn't have olives or celery on hand. The creamy base is wonderful and could be used with several other items. Thanks for the best macaroni salad ever!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Yummo!!! Just as yummy as your potato salad! I did leave out the bell pepper and olives because I didn't have any, but it still was excellent!! Thanks, Patty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Delish! I used half amyo and half sour cream for the dressing, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Excellent flavor! I usually find mac salad to be bland, but this one with all of its "add-ins" was right on the money!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This was wonderful. I didn't have some of the items, so I improvised with what was on hand (ie. no relish, no celery seed, but added sliced black olives, shredded carrots & 2 tsp of soy sauce) Everyone Loved it!!!!! Thanks, can't wait to try it AS IS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Thanks for a quick, easy, and very tasty macaroni salad. I followed the directions provided and my family and I were very happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This was my first macaroni salad ever and I made it for a picnic. I'm not a big mayo fan and neither is my bf, but we both thought the taste was balanced and nothing was too overpowering. I added the mayo to dressing in a 2:1 ratio and that was great for our taste. I also chopped up some vegetarian Quorn patties into this and it was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

    • on May 09, 2009

      This is an EXCELLENT recipe. I have made it a couple times with various alterations and it always turns out fab. I leave out the olives but usually add carrots. I like to double the bacon and the onions. Also, I use white vinegar just because I don't usually have apple cider vinegar on hand. My husband is a macaroni salad aficionado and this passes his test!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      So so so good. We loved the flavor to this salad, and the addition of bacon at teh end....oh my. I made a half batch for dinner last night with grilled turkey burgers.....yummy. Thank you for posting, I plan on taking this to various potlucks this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

    • on March 10, 2009

      This salad was a big hit at my Sunday Dinner.....everyone raved about it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

    • on March 01, 2009

      Good and more good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Other said it was ok...but it didn't get eaten. I didn't care for it. I thought maybe I had missed something the first time, so made again....Just not for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Took this to a get together, BBQ type, unfortunately no one care for it. I must be honest, I didn't care for it either. So sorry, we are all different in our tastes, I'm sure from other reviewers plenty of people love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Although I really liked your potato salad, unfortunatley I have to say this didn't live up to expectations. I took it to a BBQ and although nearly everyone tried it, there was still heaps left on plates; and those who aren't scared to be honest said they didnt really think much to it either. I'm sorry but I wont be making this one again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 215.0
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    48%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 312.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pimento stuffed olives


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes