96 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really liked this recipe the only thing I did different was I added a little more vinegar my family likes things on the tart side and I did cut back on the celery seed this one Is a keep thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MZ Piggy July 07, 2012

I loved it and my two little daughters gave it an absolute aprovial!! It was an instant sucess at my barbeque

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Taillight June 07, 2012

This turned out amazingly good, this is a really good recipe... I just had to change a few things:
1) I didn't have olives on hand, so no olives
2) I didn't have celery seed on hand, so I used old bay instead.
3) I used a little less than 1/4 c sweet onion. Diced supersuper fine and soaked the onions before adding.
4) For the dressing I used 1c. miracle whip, .5c mayo. After I made the dressing, I tasted and it didn't have that tang I wanted (too sweet). I added 1/4 c. white vinager and 1 tbs more sugar.
The macaroni salad is not dry at all. It really is the best macaroni salad I have ever made/had - especially after it has had a chance to chill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisa.jane December 05, 2011

Yum Yum Yummy. Rave reviews at my house. Made this am & DH got into it for lunch. I know it will be even better after it has time to chill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SB6 July 21, 2011

Killer mac salad - thanks so much for this wonderful recipe! I enjoyed every last bite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sk888888 July 10, 2011

Great macaroni salad. I left out the olives but made half a recipe and we have so much leftover. I may add some cucumber dressing to revive it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound June 24, 2011

My husband and I both "TOTALLY" loved this recipe! However, I did not add the stuffed pimentos and added hard-boiled eggs. I am adding this to my family cookbook for 'HOT, AMAZING RECIPES" AND PASS THIS RECIPE ONTO MY FAMILY. Thanks Karen! Your recipe is AMAZING! God Bless & please keep posting your amazing recipes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mindyhowl May 21, 2011

I have made this recipe four times now. It is a smash hit everytime. Thanks Karen. I did not use the bacon, I know it would still be great. At pot lucks and football gatherings it flies out of the bowl. Really simple to make also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tom Edgar January 31, 2011

This was very yummy! I didn't use the bacon or celery seed...just because I didn't have any on hand. It was creamy and a bit tangy. Very nice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jrsygirl17 July 26, 2010

Delicious! I made this with Dreamfields pasta, used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 Miracle Whip (both light) and carmalized the onions before adding. I also left out the olives (just personal preference). The consistency and flavors are fantastic. Thanks for a new favorite!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GrandBendJen July 09, 2010
Creamy Macaroni Salad