Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Lemony Pepper Parmesan Dressing over Romaine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Lemony Pepper Parmesan Dressing over Romaine

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2010

      LOVED this dressing! It was creamy but at the same time went on very light. I added 1 clove minced garlic and just a sprinkle of dill. Served this on a salad of romaine, cheddar & croutons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Very good. We made it just the way it says. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Very much like caesar dressing without the garlic. We loved it. I skipped the lemon zest and used only about 1tbsp lemon juice and cut the olive oil back to 2 tbsp. This will make a regular appearance at our house. Thx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Very lemony this is why my sis and bf did not care for it and why I loved it! I used light maoy to cut the fat but next time I will not the flavor was too strong. I will also add some crushed garlic. But I though was great and ended up eating all of it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Wonderful salad dressing! I reduced the amount of pepper for personal preference and used a spiced salt. We served this over baby romaine lettuce and added a handful of dried cranberries and sliced almonds. Because my children like creamy dressings, I mixed some of this with a fair amount of yogurt and it was wonderful. I feel like I got two recipes out of one here! Thank you Sharon 123!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      What a refreshingly delicious dressing! I served this over romaine with some tomatoes and avocado tossed in. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This was much too lemony for my taste. I made this for guests and nobody really cared for it due to the extreme lemon taste. I might try again but with less lemon juice. Sorry...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      I made this a few nights ago and my picky DH loved it. He's only picky about salads so that's a good thing. I made it exactly as written except added red onions and croutons. Thanks for an outstanding and easy salad. MaryL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      My sentiments for this recipe are the same as the other reviewers. This is better than any bottled salad dressing. I would next time finely mince the lemon zest. Delicious and tangy, a good combination of flavors. Served over simple mixed greens and tomato slices. Some of the dressing oozed onto the corn muffins served with the meal and it was a yummy treat! Thanks for posting this! cg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This is absolutely wonderful! Very different and fresh tasting. Thanks, we will make this often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      Excellent dressing and salad combination. I added some tomatoes and cucumbers and found the whole thing to be very refreshing and tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Thought this was great, had it with some steamed fish. I do think you should use a good quality mayo, I had this over baby cos lettuce and it was a really light meal with the steamed fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      A very light and crisp refreshing salad. I used a mixture of romaine and red leaf lettuce. A quick and easy salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Lemony Pepper Parmesan Dressing over Romaine

    Serving Size: 1 (515 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.4
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    62%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 13.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 346.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 10.0 g
    40%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes