Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Italian Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Italian Noodles

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2009

      everyone in my family loved this, and I do mean everyone. and they are picky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      I made this with bow-tie pasta, 1% milk, homemade Good Seasons dressing mix, and tossed in baby spinach, chicken, and fresh tomatoes. Delicious, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      I loved these noodles.I used Penne noodles and used 1% milk instead of evaporated.This is a great side dish and I had everything on hand for this recipe.I will be making these again really soon.Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      This was great! We loved it. I added a little spinach to it and used regular milk instead of the evaporated milk. I served it with Bacon Chicken and it was a great match for that dish. Thanks, gardenz for sharing this quick, tasty recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Very easy and quick! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      the family cant wait till i make it again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Very easy and everyone in our family enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      These were very good! I didn't expect the flavors to blend together so well. No one could figure out what was in the sauce! I used a little less evaporated milk than called for because I did not want it to turn out sweet, but it was absolutely delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      This is too good for words !!! I used half & half (what I had) and this was PERFECT. I think next time I will try cutting the butter by half and using skim milk (a little more diet friendly) . This was delicious and will become a well used recipe here in my house !! Thank You for sharing this !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Wow, your description says it all, quick and delicious. You could do so much with it too like adding steamed veggies or cooked chicken. I can see us eating this often. I didn't use evaporated milk, I used 2% and I lessened the butter to about 2 Tbls and also reduced the amount of cheese. Mmmmm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Wow, for just a few simple ingredients, this tastes really good! Who would have thought to put Italian dressing mix in with noodles?!! I did not have any dressing mix, but I substitued McCormick's Grillmates Zesty Herb powder marinade instead. But since the marinade is a lot stronger, maybe only 1 teaspoon or so. It was great! Simple, easy and fast side dish! I can't wait to make this again! Thanks for posting gardenz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Very good! I made these last night with baked chicken and I was a little nervous what DH would say. (He is a die hard buttered noodle fan and don't like to change. Hmmmm.) However, he LOVED these! He wouldn't quit eating them...lol. I loved the simplicity of the dish and the flavor was delicious. I will be making these again in the future. I also used TSR Version Good Seasons ItalianSalad Dressing Mixby Todd Wilbur and it was great. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      These were good, but they tasted a lot like the Lipton Noodle packs you buy at the store. I think it's the Italian seasoning - it just lacked that homemade flavor, so I think I'll stick to using pre-made mixes. The 2 y/o LOVED it though :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      We just didn't care for this very much; not sure why. I followed the recipe exactly but all I could taste was the italian dressing mix. I doubt I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      We really wanted to love this recipe but we just didn't. It was just ok. I love all the ingredients, but I guess not together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      These were good but I could taste the evaporated milk and just didn't care for it. I will definately make again using regular milk. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      These were pretty good. I used whole wheat spaghetti noodles and homemade Italian dressing instead of the packet. Even my 2 yo asked for seconds. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as exactly as written but thought the finished product was a bit "dry" so added a bit of milk to the mixture. Nice side dish that I'm sure I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      These were just OK for us. I feel like maybe the evap milk made it slightly sweet tasting. I will try this again because it was flavorful and quick but with regular milk or cream. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Italian Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.7
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    43%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 65.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 212.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites