Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Italian Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Italian Dressing

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-54 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2007

      Perfect blend of tangy and creamy. I had two packets of parmesan cheese leftover from a takeout pizza and I threw them in the mix as well. It was quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      My husband is hard to please when it comes to any kind of salad dressing and he LOVED this. So did I. Will definitely make again... and double it next time! Thanks, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      I have been looking for a creamy Italian dressing recipe, and I have found it! This tastes so much like my favorite little "hole in the wall" Italian place that I grew up going to! Awsome recipe and HIGHLY recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Boy is this a good creamy dressing. We loved it...I put this over an Italian chopped salad recipe I got on here...wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Perfect and just what I was looking for to serve over simple mixed greens' salad. Used Italian seasoning for the individual herbs. If too thick, (which it wasn't for me), thin with a little bit of milk. Thanks for posting. cg ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

    • on January 14, 2006

      I really enjoyed this recipe. I'll be able to make it often because I usually have these ingredients on hand. I took another viewer's recommendation and let it sit in the fridge for a day before using.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      When I first made this, I wasn't crazy about it..didn't care for the mao taste in it. So I put it in the fridge for a later date. Tonight (about 2 days later), I tried it on a salad and thought it was really good. The amount of herbs is just right. Not quite what I was looking for in a creamy italian, but a very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      Pretty darn good! I've never made dressing before, and the whole time I was making it, I was thinking: "I don't know about this". But, it turned out good, tastes like italian dressing :D. I substituted water for the milk, as my dad is allergic to dairy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      MizzNezz, how could I expect ANYTHING but perfection from one of your recipes. The spices and amount of vinegar tang was just right, I am SO greatful I resisted the urge to do red wine vinegar instead of cider vinegar, it would not have been so good. Great over a mixed green salad with cukes, green onions and pepper chunks in it that I served along side our take out pizza. I will make this often, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      Will make it again. Tasted great in pasta salad. Did not add or change anything. Very creamy and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      Far superior to any bottled dressing. I also added a little cayenne for extra zing, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      Very nice! I did add extra milk, but next time I'll stick to the recipe, I thought it was a bit runny. It was a nice combination of herbs. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      Loved your dressing, MizzNezz! For best flavor, allow the ingredients to come together by putting in the refrigerator for a few hours before serving. I loved the consistancy and would not change a thing about this recipe. Thanks, Nezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Italian Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.8
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    72%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 71.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites