Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Italian Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Italian Dressing

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2010

      This dressing was really good. I made a chicken ceaser salad for two with it, and it worked out perfect. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      Excellent! Only a few modifications, I used white wine vinegar and left out the sugar and added parmesean cheese. Yummy on my turkey club salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      This is a great recipe and definitely a keeper. The only thing I did differently was leave out the milk and added a dab of plain yogurt and that was because I was out of milk. I also added about 1 and 1/2 tsp. of parmesan cheese. It was wonderful and I assume would be even better if I'd allowed it time for the flavors to really blend. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      This is fantastic. I used homemade mayonnaise and the results were better than any store bought dressing. Great recipe, just what I was looking for, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      This is SO good! I plan to quadruple it next time I make it and may toss in some parmesan for an extra kick. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Turned out great! My guests even requested the recipe at the end of the night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I made this today to dress some spinach and I really enjoyed it. There is a local Italian restaurant who makes THE best Creamy Italian and this was very close. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

    • on October 12, 2009

      Oh my goodness! This was such a delightful dressing! I changed mayonnaise for 1 tbsp cider vinegar to make it lighter and it was fabulous. Thanks MizzNizz!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Delicious and easy to throw together. Why would anyone use bottled? I never will again! In 5 minutes you can have fresh salad dressing that enhances your salad to the fullest. My Dad was eating it with a spoon! Thanks MizzNezz for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Enjoyed this tasty dressing over an iceberg lettuce salad of chopped red onion, diced cucumbers, grated monterey jack cheese, diced ham and croutons. I doubled this recipe using "lite" mayonnaise, added a little more milk than called for, and it was enough for 2 very large lunch salads. Fast and delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      A very good quick dressing! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Really great recipe! Had to sub garlic and salt for the garlic salt (never have it), and sprinkled a touch of Italian seasoning since I was out of just rosemary. Subbed a generous pinch of Splenda in place of sugar. Going to have salad tonight, but couldn't resist a sample! Can't wait to taste this after the flavors meld a couple of hours...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      goood thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      Wonderful recipe! I upped the mayo and milk a bit because I needed 1/2 cup for another recipe. I normally don't like Italian dressings, but I did appreciate this one. I would use this one again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Delicious dressing! My husband immediately said it was a keeper. The only change I made was using fresh oregano instead of dried. I upped the garlic salt slightly also. Next time I'll double or even triple the recipe to keep a bottle in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Wow, very easy to whip up in the blender. I multiplied the recipe by 4 using half Hellmann's and half sour cream. Also used a clove of fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder and garlic salt and used my Italian seasoning in place of the oregano I was out of. Very good recipe. Love it and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      What a wonderful quick dressing! I used Duke's mayo, 2% organic milk, and Braggs apple cider vinegar. I also thought it was a little on the thick side and added just a touch more milk. We loved the flavor. We must like dressing because after pouring this on our salads, I think I have enough for maybe 1 or 2 more servings... so I think this would serve 4 more so than 6... but I guess it would all depend on how much dressing you use. I love how I can throw this together at the last minute for a fast (and fresh) dressing! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

    • on August 04, 2007

      This was very good a nice blend of herbs and tangyness. I used half and half in place of milk and added extra as it was too thick to pour. I also added a little olive oil as I thought it a tiny bit sharp. My only complaint, I doubled the recipe and there is no way this serves 6, I wish I had quadrupled it so I'd have it around more than 2 meals. Thank you MizzNezz for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Italian Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.8
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    72%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 71.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites