Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Italian Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Italian Dressing

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2002

      Very creamy and good. I like the calories too. The only thing I did different was add quite a bit extra milk to thin it out. If anything it just added to the taste. Thanks Inez

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2002

      This is a very good and creamy dressing. I also added a little more milk to thin it out. will definetely make this often. Anita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2003

      Very tasty and much better than anything bottled. Easy & economical as well. Thank you for sharing this very tasty dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      This has a lovely taste. I, too, added more milk to make it a little thinner, but over all the taste was great. It definitely needs to stand in the refrigerator to blend the flavors. Thanks, Carole

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      OMG this is good! I made one batch, tasted it, and immediately quadrupled the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      Delicious dressing recipe! I made dinner sized salads for tonight topped with shrimp scampi and this was perfect with it. Thanks once again, Inez for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      I didn't have any garlic salt or garlic powder on hand, so I made the dressing using a heaping 1/4 t. of granulated garlic and a 1/4 t. kosher salt. Kept the rest as stated in the recipe. Creamy and enjoyable. Served on a crisp salad as an accompaniment to Garlic Chicken Pizza (Garlic Chicken Pizza)- very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      This was wonderful! I used fresh rosemary but all the other herbs I used were dried. I also used buttermilk instead of regular milk because I just like that little extra tang. I'll definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Amazing. Used fresh herbs from the garden. Rosemary, basil & oregano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      I have been looking in stores and restaurants for a great creamy Italian because I am super picky, this is bar far the best and so easy to make, kudos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      I really enjoyed this dressing. Only had garlic powder in the cabinet so I simply added salt to taste. I also added 1T parmesan cheese. This will be fantastic as a veggie dip! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Very good dressing, could really taste the rosemary. Very easy to make and DH finished all of it on his salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      Awesome salad dressing and so easy because everything needed was already in my pantry. I was on the hunt for a dressing not as strong as a Caesar dressing and not as acidic as the regular oil and vinegar Italian. This is just perfect. The only change I made was to use fresh basil because that is what was on hand. This baby is going to get frequent flyer miles at my house. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      I am so glad I found this recipe. It is wonderful, and so easy! The first time I made this, I had to do without the rosemary (realized I was out), and use rice vinegar instead of cider vinegar. Even with these changes, the dressing was marvelous! My husband immediately declared that we must have this again, and was so eager to try it with the rosemary -- something he loves -- that the next time he went shopping, he came home with rosemary specifically so we could make this dressing again. :) The only thing I change from the recipe is to use Smart Balance sandwich spread (a heart-healthy mayo) instead of regular mayo. Thanks so much for a great addition to our recipe collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      This is really good! I used low-fat mayo and it worked very well for my salad. It is nice to make homemade dressing that actually tastes good without all the chemicals from the bottled dressings. I doubled the recipe for a big salad for 8 of us. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      4 1/2 stars good. I used Hellman's olive oil mayonnaise to be soy free, extra 2% milk to make it a thinner consistency, organic apple cider vinegar, only garlic salt but I found the dressing a bit too salty (I did not replace all the garlic powder either), freshly ground black pepper, plus the rest of the ingredients. I think some yogurt would make a good addition to mellow the salty taste. I'll try another recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      Thank you thank you MizzNezz for this recipe, I am loving it! Easy to make with ingredients normally at hand, and not too strongly flavored that it isn't versatile. Very easy to modify for a different flavor also. I find it fine with just the amount of milk specified, but I do use homemade mayo so perhaps it is thinner than commercial mayos to start with. Also I used jarred minced garlic rather than the salt, as I prefer the taste of it. Haven't tried it with parmesan added but I think it would also be a great addition to it! Thanks again for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Great dressing - thank you! I'm keeping this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      This is excellent as written. To jump up the flavor, I did add some grated parmesan cheese, but, honestly it really doesn't need it. I was serving this for 12 people so I doubled the recipe and thought I needed to really double it again (we like lot of dressing on our salad and since we usually only eat salad for our evening meals I do make a large portion for everyone. Very, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      Great dressing, but modified quite a bit. I added extra milk, to thin it out, a clove of garlic, lots of Parmesan, and a tbsp. Of fresh cilantro to bighten it up a bit.we will definitely be using this again... It was so, o good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Italian Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.8
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    72%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 71.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites