Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Italian Chicken--Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Italian Chicken--Crock Pot Recipe

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2012

      This is excellent! The sauce is especially outstanding. I made slight changes, one due to what was available at the local store. I couldn't find a 1 oz pkg dressing mix so used two 0.6 oz pkgs (Zesty variety). Instead of water I used a dry Riesling and added a couple extra Tbsp since I had a little more dressing mix. I used low fat cream cheese and threw in about 90g sun dried tomatoes with the mushrooms. Just realized I forgot the parmesan but I didn't especially miss it. Thanks for the recipe! This will be made again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      I thought that it is really good. I thought that it was missing something though but I am not sure what it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      This is a really great sauce and simple to make. I made a few changes after reading some of the reviews, I added a chicken boullion cube to the water and added sun dried tomatoes. I used my stick blender when I added the cream cheese, I had a little heavy cream in the frig. so I added that too. It was creamy and smooth and the flavor was MMM! Served over bowtie pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I thought this was OK; hubby didn't like it at all. The taste was good & the chicken was tender, but the recipe seemed to be missing something - not sure what. I put in some parsley & dried red pepper flakes for added flavor. I think the biggest turn-off (for both of us) was the overall color of the dish, which was a very unappetizing tan. Sorry I can't give this more stars; I probably would not make it again. -M

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Delicious! The only adaption I made was using 1 lb. of fresh button mushrooms instead of cremini mushrooms. I served it over pasta, and my family used rolls to mop up EVERY DROP of this yummy sauce! We will certainly make this again, but I may add more mushrooms, as we really love them. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This was the first recipe I have ever made in my new crock pot...I have to say it was amazing! I will be making this over and over. I do have to say that 4 hours was a bit much, but I believe it was my crock pot...it's new, so I'm still learning it's heat levels...Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Super good! This recipe was so easy and nicely flavored! DH and I enjoyed it. I added some zucchini and served it over rice and it was delicious. Nice for those evenings when you don't want to fuss with dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Yumm-O! Wow I am so happy I tried this one. My hubby made this and served it over bow tie pasta. MMMM! Great with a salad and garlic bread. We are going to put some artichoke hearts in next time about the last hour or so and a dash of red pepper flakes. We put the chicken breasts in frozen so we cooked a little longer,but it was so moist. Thanks for a great recipe that will now be in regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Very delicious recipe. I used turkey breast fillets, and then added a (big) splash of chablis wine with the the water & seasoning. I used lower fat cream cheese, which I think probably caused it to "chunk" a bit - could have been smoother, I think. Also used white mushrooms since that is what I had on hand. Oops! Just realized I forgot the parmesan! Oh well, very good without it. Thanks DiB's for a wonderful recipe. My husband gave it a "5."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      This was so good - super rich and the sauce super creamy! I made a couple of changes, only because these were the things I had in the cupboard: I used dried Herb dip mix instead of the italian seasoning, with a splash of worcestershire; low fat cream cheese; button mushrooms. I think this recipe would be versatile using any dressing mix. I also used 6 chicken thighs. Altogether, I cooked on high for 1 1/2 hours and low for another 3. The chicken was very tender. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      This was extremly easy and very flavorful. I cooked it for 1/2 hour less time than specified and still felt it was a little overcooked. It could have been my crock pot. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      Very good and very easy! My husband said it reminded him of a sauce he had on turkey cutlets while in Bologna, Italy. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I do not eat cream cheese which is the only reason I did not try this recipe myself. But the rest of family loved it and it is very hard to please them. So I thought you deserved some stars for that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This was soooo good and I did it on the stove top because I found it too late in the day to do it in the crockpot. I browned the chicken in a bit of olive oil, then removed it. I sauteed the mushrooms. Added the chicken back in and poured the water mixed with the dressing. Covered it and turned the heat down to a simmer for about 30 minutes. Removed chicken and mushrooms, added the cream cheese so it would melt. Poured sauce over chicken and mushrooms which I then served with homemade rice a roni. My family loved it. This will definitely be made again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      It was very good i think i left it in the crock pot just a little too long because it was slightly dry but over all it was very good and so easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Italian Chicken--Crock Pot Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 347.4
     
    Calories from Fat 203
    58%
    Total Fat 22.5 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 138.0 mg
    46%
    Sodium 324.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes