13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I gave this 3 stars. Updating my review of this recipe. I've sinced made this again with a few changes. I brewed my coffee allowed it to cool a bit then added my sugar free caramel. I allowed to cool a bit longer then added the french vanilla creamer and milk. I left out the ice cubes and hand mixed everything together. Placed it in the refrigerator and it was really good. My pervious rating was June 27th 2007. I liked this coffee recipe it was good. I would have liked to have more vanilla and caramel taste. I had to halve the recipe as my blender would not hold the full recipe. When I make it again I will try more vanilla and caramel to taste. Thanks for posting. Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut August 22, 2011

I just made this delicious coffee beverage this morning, and boy does it taste good. I did however halved the recipe, but doubled the amount of caramel topping, as the recipe definitely needs more caramel flavoring. For the coffee, I used FOLGER'S FRENCH VANILLA GROUND COFFEE, but be sure to make the coffee a bit strong, so the other ingredients added, don't dilute the flavor of the coffee. I also used 2% milk, and purchased my French Vanilla Coffee Creamer from Aldi's (as it's a lot cheaper - $1.95 for a 32-ounce bottle). After mixing all the ingredients in the blender, I placed the beverage in the freezer for 30 minutes, then I re-added it to the blender, and mixed til the beverage looked frothy ontop. I topped it with the whipped cream, and drizzled a bit of caramel ontop. All I can say is...YUM-O!! THANK-YOU Annacia for posting this recipe. It's a keeper!! One more thing I forgot to mention... After mixing the ingredients in the blender, (along with the ice) this beverage isn't as thick as most other iced coffee's, (which are mixed in a blender) that is why I chilled this in the freezer for 30 minutes. Perhaps if you add a bit more ice, this will help to thicken it up, but I'm not sure if that will also diluted the flavor of this coffee.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Domestic Goddess September 06, 2009

So refreshing and delicious! I will even be making these in the winter!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Charlee September 02, 2009

I am thoroughly enjoying the iced coffee drink here on a warm afternoon. I only made 1 serving and used a Vanilla-Caramel flavored creamer, 2% milk and about used a little less of the caramel ice cream topping. The only change I might make would be to add more ice to make it thicker next time. Thanks for sharing Annacia and made this for Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 January 28, 2009

Oh this was just toooo yummy! I used a very dark Italian Roast and 1% milk. If it weren't for the calories I could drink these all day! The whipped cream took it over the top! Thanks Annnacia! This Round is On Me!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper September 12, 2008

Quick to make, quick to inhale. Sweetness was just right coz I also added caramel topping over the whipped cream. Thanks! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma July 01, 2008

I love flavored coffees and iced is even better. Just ordered some Gevaila coffee so I used that and made it a little stronger. I also added more caramel topping and use whole cubes instead of crushed. Thought I had whipped cream in the refrigerator but was out so my coffee was naked but tasted wonderful anyway. Thanks hon for posting! Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 01, 2008

This coffee sounded so good I had to try it. I ended up adding more caramel topping to increase that flavour. Overall a good drink, but I would have preferred mine a bit more slushy or thick rather than just cold for more of an iced feel. Thanks Annacia. Reviewed during ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE June 25, 2008

This coffee tasted pretty good. Next time I wlll add a little more of the caramel topping for a stronger caramel flavor but a nice tasting coffee and easy to mix up. Made as written. Thanks Annacia. Bullwinkle

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle July 16, 2007

I love iced coffee! This is a nice variation - wouldn't think of using caramel topping in it! I agree that the caramel flavor doesn't stand out - but overall it is a nicer iced coffee than just cooling regular coffee - the vanilla & caramel mellow the coffee flavor. Cool & refreshing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MA HIKER June 28, 2007
Creamy Iced Vanilla Caramel Coffee