Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Horseradish Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Horseradish Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2010

      Divine sauce. I used a 1/2 cup of sour cream, and all the horseradish, mustard and vinegar. This is an excellent accompaniment to Smorgasbord or Smorrebrod (Denmark) and Onion and Herring Sandwich - Smorrebrod.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      I served this with a prime rib I made for our Easter dinner. The sauce was a great addition to our meal. As others have suggested I added and extra tablespoon of horseradish to add more zip. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      I used three tablespoons of prepared horseradish and still thought it was pretty mild. I served it with prime rib for Easter dinner and most everyone agreed, it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      This was simple and delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I cut the recipe in half and it was great!!! I added just a tad more Dijon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      This is so much better then the store bought type. I added a few cranks from the salt and pepper mill. I can't wait to try this on a big juice steak. Yum I the mean time I'll try it on a baked potato as jonesies suggested. Made for ZWT III 2007 - Scandinavia Region

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      This was pretty good. Enjoyed on a roast beef sandwich for lunch and then tonight as a dip for leftover green beans and carrots. Still have some left over and DH thinks it would be great on a baked potato tomorrow. Thanks! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      This sauce was fabulous! We used it with fish and potatoes and it was to-die-for!! I imagine this recipe would go great with many things, so it will definately be used as a staple in the future! Thanks so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      I made this and used it on our french dip sandwiches for dinner. I used jarred horseradish and it was great. Thanks for sharing! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      This was a little different served on our steaks tonight. Had a nice little zip to it, but did not overpower the meat flavor. This would also be good used as a veggie dip, I think. Thanks Susie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Horseradish Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.9
     
    Calories from Fat 437
    85%
    Total Fat 48.5 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 30.0 g
    150%
    Cholesterol 101.2 mg
    33%
    Sodium 272.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes