Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Herb Tortellini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Herb Tortellini

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2010

      I had a hard time reviewing this. I love tortellini, and I do use cheese tortellini quite often in recipes. There are some quality brands available these days. I happen to use a 3 cheese which is what was available. It definitely needed more garlic and more green onions for me. It was quite bland. Also more pepper was a must. And the sauce was way too thick and not enough. I added some milk to slightly thin and a little more creme fraiche which heled. It was good, but basically boring for me. I am so sorry, it is a good concept. But I feel like the addition of some scallions and maybe red pepper or other vegetables, mushrooms something sauteed first and then added to the sauce and tossed with the ravioli might help. It was just to much of a rich "bland" sauce for me. The lady who I cooked it for ate it, but was also didn't enjoy it and neither did my son. I think it has promise, but the recipe needs to be a bit lighter and maybe some veggie can do that. Sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This is simple and pretty quick to make. I think I would have liked it more with more veggies plus more onions and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Very easy & delicious. I doubkled it to serve 4 but then doubled the sauce yet again because it didn't seem like enough. Very tasty. The doubled recipe was barely enough when something is so yummy. I do wish the fat content was lower....I had to make the sauce w/out Mom watching because she would have choked seeing me use a whole stick of butter! Mom requested more garlic (she always does!). Made for RSC #14. Good luck & thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Fast and easy. The only "change" I made was to use more garlic than stated (two large cloves). We enjoyed it with a green salad and definitely did not miss any kind of meat. A pity the fat content is so high, that is the only drawback. Made for RSC# 14. Thanks for creating and posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This is fast and so very easy! Love the herbiness of this. Didn`t like the high fat content. Would have loved to see more creativity. The addition of veggies to serve more and making it less saturated fat laden! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Who would believe that a dish could be this easy and quick to make and be this good? Well that is indeed true. I made a mistake and used a larger package of tortellini than recipe called for so mine wasn't very creamy...but it was my mistake not the chef's. But guess what? This still had marvelous flavor! This is a terrific recipe! Made for RSC#14. Good luck with the contest, you deserve to be amongst the winners!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Easy easy easy! Not as creative as some of the other RSC #14 recipes, but very good. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      The recipe made a quick and tasty side dish for 3. I used both the green and white parts of the green onion and might add additional if I were to make this again. As we are true garlic lovers, the garlic was increased to 2 cloves. Made for RSC #14. Good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This was delicious ~ I made this for a quick dinner one evening, it came together wonderfully and smelled delicious. Loved the dill and rosemary combination. DH ate MOST of it ~ he wants me to make this more often. Thanks for the great recipe idea. Made for RSC #14, August 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Herb Tortellini

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.1
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    96%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 51.0 mg
    17%
    Sodium 89.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    refrigerated cheese tortellini

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes