Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Ham Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Ham Casserole

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2009

      My family loved this! I doubled he recipe to suit 4 adults. There was only one serving left over. I also added 1 cup of ricotta cheese just because I had it in the fridge. It made the recipe extra creamy. Thanks ...DEICIOUS

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      This was a real hit. Thanks for posting it. Great way to use up leftover ham and so easy. I did the microwave method - another hit Recipenut!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      My husband could not get enough of this. I cubed the cheese, and added seasonings, mrs dash, and Cajun. I thought it was about 3.5 stars. Easy and good enough for a quick dinner. But my husband over ate at dinner. He loved it so much. And then had the leftovers for breakfast. So because of that I gave it 5 stars. The kids also ate it without complaint. So I will be making it again that's for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      The adults liked this but for some weird reason the kids didn't. I added more broccoli, subbed mayo for miracle whip, and added ricotta and bread crumbs. Next time I will omit the milk or maybe half it. I will also cook up some onions with the ham and a garlic, possibly seasoning salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      Was pretty good. However, I added 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup chopped onion, 2 teaspoons Dijon mustard, 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, 1 teaspoon Mrs. Dash, and 1 teaspoon dry thyme leaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      My family gave this 3 stars. It was good, but it lacked the "WOW" factor that I was hoping for. I did add some extra cheese to the top. If I make it again I may try the optional crushed croutons on top. That maybe the added umph I am looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      Thought this was good - my husband hates mayo, so substituted light sour cream. Added some garlic salt, pepper and green onions and only used about half the cheese. Would definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      This very very good thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      One of my husband's all time favorite meals! It's great with 3/4 cup crushed seasoned croutons on top. I like to add the croutons during the last 10-15 minutes of baking so that they don't get too brown. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      used mayo and no green pepper. very easy to make and a great way to use up the Easter ham!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I was looking for a diferent casserole for left over ham that was simple and with ingredients I had on hand. Tried this recipe and we all liked it. The only change I made was that I only had 1 cup of fresh broccoli so also added 1 cup frozen peas. Worked just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      I'm sorry to give this a lower review but I really did not like this recipe at all. I like Miracle Whip, but it made this recipe taste horrible. It was very easy which is why I am giving it 3 stars, but the flavor was really off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I tasted it before I popped it in, and can tell it's going to be delish! We are vanilla soy milk drinkers in this house, so I only had half and half to use instead of the milk. I'm sure it's going to add to the yummy richness of the dish! I also used mayon instead of miracle whip (Personal prefference)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      We have been making this for years and LOVE IT> Great for a dish to pass.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      I wasn't so sure about this one- I'm not much of a "mayo in my casserole" kind of gal (especially Miracle Whip- no offense to those who do like it!). But this was really yummy! I did tweek it a little- I didn't have any broccoli, so I used fresh spinach that I cooked a little before adding; I used regular mayo and cut it down to 1/4 cup and I added some spices- an Italian spice blend that I had on hand- not much. I also added some Italian breadcrumbs to the top with the cheese on top of that for that cut like effect. This was a perfect use for our leftover Easter ham! And it was so darn easy! The ham added a yummy smoky type flavor. I will definatly be making this again when I have left over ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Great meal. Easy to work with. I add Mrs. Dash for some spices. Family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This casserole is absolutely delicious. I'll definitely be adding it to my regular rotation. One thing to be noted though, I doubled the recipe and even after doubling we got 6 dinner servings out of it. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      What a delicious way to use leftover Easter ham! I did make one change, I had some Cheez Whiz leftover from my Easter broccoli casserole, so I used it instead of shredded cheese inside. It was so creamy and delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Whole family of 5 LOVED it! That never happens. I increased each ingredient a little bit, but it was barely enough for 5. I will double it next time to make sure everyone has enough and maybe a little leftover. I did use gluten free pasta and 2% cheese with no problems.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Simple but delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Ham Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.3
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    44%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 41.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 670.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites