28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband could not get enough of this. I cubed the cheese, and added seasonings, mrs dash, and Cajun. I thought it was about 3.5 stars. Easy and good enough for a quick dinner. But my husband over ate at dinner. He loved it so much. And then had the leftovers for breakfast. So because of that I gave it 5 stars. The kids also ate it without complaint. So I will be making it again that's for sure. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
partysweets August 23, 2013

My family loved this! I doubled he recipe to suit 4 adults. There was only one serving left over. I also added 1 cup of ricotta cheese just because I had it in the fridge. It made the recipe extra creamy. Thanks ...DEICIOUS

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teriffic May 21, 2009

This was a real hit. Thanks for posting it. Great way to use up leftover ham and so easy. I did the microwave method - another hit Recipenut!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl October 21, 2002

The adults liked this but for some weird reason the kids didn't. I added more broccoli, subbed mayo for miracle whip, and added ricotta and bread crumbs. Next time I will omit the milk or maybe half it. I will also cook up some onions with the ham and a garlic, possibly seasoning salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ceezie November 04, 2012

Was pretty good. However, I added 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup chopped onion, 2 teaspoons Dijon mustard, 1/4 teaspoon black pepper, 1 teaspoon Mrs. Dash, and 1 teaspoon dry thyme leaves.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
retiree09 September 01, 2012

My family gave this 3 stars. It was good, but it lacked the "WOW" factor that I was hoping for. I did add some extra cheese to the top. If I make it again I may try the optional crushed croutons on top. That maybe the added umph I am looking for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom August 20, 2012

Thought this was good - my husband hates mayo, so substituted light sour cream. Added some garlic salt, pepper and green onions and only used about half the cheese. Would definitely make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenscann January 28, 2011

This very very good thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Stiles July 07, 2010

One of my husband's all time favorite meals! It's great with 3/4 cup crushed seasoned croutons on top. I like to add the croutons during the last 10-15 minutes of baking so that they don't get too brown. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb's Recipes May 13, 2010

used mayo and no green pepper. very easy to make and a great way to use up the Easter ham!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NC Gal April 07, 2010
Creamy Ham Casserole