9 Reviews

These green beans are my new "favorite" recipe. We ate every single bite of them -- not a leftover in sight. I plan to make this green bean dish for my holiday meals this year. Thanks for the post! Made for Everyday is a Holiday, November, 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry November 03, 2011

I only had frozen green beans, but I followed the recipe other than that. I would love these with less nutmeg (and I love nutmeg), but it was overpowering in this recipe. I thought that 1 t was a little much with that amount of cream. I will make again but with less nutmeg. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 September 02, 2011

I made this tonight for the kids i also used can green beans it came out great . I added a sprinkle of garlic powder to it and it added an new dimension. I found the nutmeg was a little over powering though so next time I'll do what another reviewer suggested, cut nutmeg in half. My son who is almost 6 took one look and shook his head no way was he gonna try this. I made him close his eyes and then try it, turns out he really loves it just not looking at it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
punkrock_mama July 09, 2011

I used canned beans since that is what I had on hand. I did decrease the nutmeg by half.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh March 03, 2011

Super quick and tasty too. I used home grown, frozen french beans and it worked great. I'll certainly make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby November 10, 2010

These are great! I halved the recipe and it cooked up quick and easy. I liked the nutmeg in this, but could definitely taste it.....so if you aren't a nutmeg fan I'd reduce the amount. But I'll keep it the same. Thanks for sharing! Made for Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 15, 2010

I used fresh yellow beans. I was too in a hurry to take a photo and eat that I forgot to add more parmesan on top. This is a great recipe. But for us the nutmeg was maybe a little too much for our taste. Thanks AZPARZYCH :) Made for Photo tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 25, 2010

Made this almost a week ago but with glitches on the site I'm a git late getting the review posted! We love our green beans around here, & this is a great new way for me to fix 'em, although I did steam them for about 10 minutes rather than cook them in boiling water, as I'm big on retaining all the nutrients I can when cooking! The flavor combo of the freshly grated parmesian cheese & the nutmeg made this a tru winner of a recipe ~ Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 23, 2010

Loved this quick simple recipe. The nutmeg really enhances the flavors..of course I love anything with cheese...Hubby likes it too..thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I luv food July 04, 2010
Creamy Green Beans Parmesan