Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Green Beans Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Green Beans Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2011

      These green beans are my new "favorite" recipe. We ate every single bite of them -- not a leftover in sight. I plan to make this green bean dish for my holiday meals this year. Thanks for the post! Made for Everyday is a Holiday, November, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      I only had frozen green beans, but I followed the recipe other than that. I would love these with less nutmeg (and I love nutmeg), but it was overpowering in this recipe. I thought that 1 t was a little much with that amount of cream. I will make again but with less nutmeg. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      I made this tonight for the kids i also used can green beans it came out great . I added a sprinkle of garlic powder to it and it added an new dimension. I found the nutmeg was a little over powering though so next time I'll do what another reviewer suggested, cut nutmeg in half. My son who is almost 6 took one look and shook his head no way was he gonna try this. I made him close his eyes and then try it, turns out he really loves it just not looking at it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      I used canned beans since that is what I had on hand. I did decrease the nutmeg by half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      Super quick and tasty too. I used home grown, frozen french beans and it worked great. I'll certainly make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      These are great! I halved the recipe and it cooked up quick and easy. I liked the nutmeg in this, but could definitely taste it.....so if you aren't a nutmeg fan I'd reduce the amount. But I'll keep it the same. Thanks for sharing! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      I used fresh yellow beans. I was too in a hurry to take a photo and eat that I forgot to add more parmesan on top. This is a great recipe. But for us the nutmeg was maybe a little too much for our taste. Thanks AZPARZYCH :) Made for Photo tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Made this almost a week ago but with glitches on the site I'm a git late getting the review posted! We love our green beans around here, & this is a great new way for me to fix 'em, although I did steam them for about 10 minutes rather than cook them in boiling water, as I'm big on retaining all the nutrients I can when cooking! The flavor combo of the freshly grated parmesian cheese & the nutmeg made this a tru winner of a recipe ~ Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Loved this quick simple recipe. The nutmeg really enhances the flavors..of course I love anything with cheese...Hubby likes it too..thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Green Beans Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.3
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    67%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 32.4 mg
    10%
    Sodium 114.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes