Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Grape Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Grape Salad

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2014

      I had enough cream cheese sauce to add 3# of grapes instead of the 1.5# called for in the recipe. I didn't want the cream cheese to overwhelm the grapes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2013

      I was very pleasantly surprised with this recipe. I think I could eat the cream cheese mixture just by itself, but the addition of the grapes makes it even more delicious and refreshing! The topping is awesome too. This is going to be at the top of my list for recipes to take to potlucks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2013

      Just made a triple batch for a baby shower and OMG!!! So delicious!!!! I rather guessed at the number of grapes so ended up with a little more cream cheese sauce then grapes...guess I'll just have use it on different fruits I have here at home for my own little salad!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      Thanks for posting this. Even halving the recipe, it made quite a bit. I have already passed this on to a few friends. It is easy to make and will add this to my collection of recipes I like to make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      I brought this to a baby shower for my niece and it went over very well. Everyone asked for the recipe and I was very proud to say "I made it" :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      This is pretty much the same as The Best Grape Salad" recipe on this site. It is a wonderful sweet summer dessert. I used 2.25 pounds of grapes b/c with only the 1.5 lbs it was too much "sause" for me. Thanks for the fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Wow what a great recipe !!!!!!!!! I serve this as a dessert instead of a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      What a nice tasting surprise this was. We loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Served this for Christmas and a hit it was. Perfect to be included in the holiday meal. In the summer I will be making it as a dessert. Loved it. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Delicious! The only dish to completely disappear at the company potluck. So many requests for your recipe, too. Thanks so much for sharing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      This grape salad is a 10+. Who would have imagined grapes in a mixture of cream cheese and sour cream and then topped with brown sugar and pecans. I will be making this again for sure. Thanks for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      What a great dessert! I am looking forward to making this to bring to my sister's house for Christmas. The whole family will go crazy for it once they take a bite!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Very sweet but heavenly! I plan to make it again for Christmas. I know all the relatives will enjoy it as much as we have! This is a great salad to bring to a pot luck or when you want something really good to bring somewhere special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I was HOOKED on this for my entire 2nd pregnancy! I guess that's better than brownies and ice cream! Thanks, my family loves this and it's a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      LOVE this! I don't care for many of the kinds of foods people bring to picnics, so I thought this was a great idea. The cream cheese sauce tastes like fruit dip you buy in stores, although not quite as sweet, and the brown sugar gave it that perfect sweet taste! I was going to use the recipe "Best Grape Salad," but this one was more clear in the ingredients, which I liked. Thanks for the yummy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      What a happy ending to our BBQ! Everyone commented how good it was and we all went back for seconds! That just about sums up how good it was! Thanks so much for this addicting new dessert. We will cherish the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      This is a sinfully good way to enjoy grapes. Very addicting stuff too. Thank you Seasoned Cook for posting. We love this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      The crowd I had over for a cookout looked at this for a few minutes before trying, but once the first person spread the word, they dove in like flies on watermelon! It was delicious and I will make it many times down the road for events I go to. Refreshing and soooooooo good! Thanks for sharing with us Seasoned Cook! Becky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Had this on our table for the 4th of July and it was a BIG hit! Everyone commented how good it was and how much they loved it! I got asked several times for the recipe, so that just about says it all! I will remember this recipe for future events! Great anytime for a dessert or snack. I have a funny feeling we will be seeing a lot of this sitting in my fridge from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Oh, my this is soooooooooooo delicious. I wish there was some way to give it more than 5 stars. I just knew it would be though. I love all the ingredients. This is so rich and sweet it would make a nice dessert. I think I will make it for my family reunion this weekend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Grape Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.6
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    59%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 31.1 mg
    10%
    Sodium 80.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 23.5 g
    94%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes