Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Gnocchi, Spinach and Broccoli Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Gnocchi, Spinach and Broccoli Bake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2011

      Very good. This freezes well and tastes just as good re-cooked. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      I really enjoyed this meal and my partner loved it. I didn't weigh my veggies and opted to just use fresh broccoli rather than a cheesy frozen version (to be honest, I don't think we can get that here anyway). It was beautiful and creamy even without that extra cheese. I did sprinkle a little parmesan on top. I followed the recipe very closely and aside from the previous notes, made as written. This was wonderful for our winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      I tripled the garlic in this to 3 gloves and I also added about 4 oz extra broccoli. I used maybe 7 ounces of spinach instead of just 4. I used the 2 cups half and half but added a tiny but of milk to accommodate the extra vegetables. I actually made it according to the directions but didn't like how lacking it looked in vegetables so I cooked up some more before putting it in the oven. Of course, I am a vegetarian so not everyone will want the extra veggies. This came out really well. It was rich, creamy, and for such a simple dish, the flavors came together very nicely. It goes great with a side salad and garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      Good but I probably won't repeat. Thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Very good. I used part fat free 1/2 and 1/2 and part regular and it thickened nice! With the gnocchi it was about 8 weight watchers points so it was great with a side salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      Yum! This was really a lovely, warming, and surprisingly hearty meal! I used 1% milk for the whipping cream as that is what I had on hand, and while it didn't thicken as well it was fine after I added 1/2 T more flour and refrigerated the final casserole before baking. I also used mozzarella for the parmesan as I thought that might help the sauce thicken. Tri-colored gnocchi was gorgeous in this, and next time I am tempted to use chard instead of spinach (I used fresh spinach quickly blanched). I am also tempted to add some white beans as I think they would be lovely, though in all honesty this was fairly filling on its own! Thanks for posting, JB! Made for Veg*n Swap 27.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      Delicious! To be honest I made some changes because of lack of ingredients. My DH wanted meat. I simmered 1 pound Sweet Italian Sausage with chopped onion and 6 cloves of garlic. Drain of the fat,stirred in the flour,added 3 slices of American cheese, broccoli, grated some sharp cheese on top and finished with grated Parmesan. I used 1 cup of half and half and a cup of whipping cream. From here on I followed the recipe. The bottom line is this recipe is a winner even if you change it up. Me DH and 92 yr old M-I-L ate all but a cup and a half. DH said he wasn't fond of Gnocchi & asked for seconds and M-I-L never had Gnocchi that weren't made with tomato sauce. She loved it. Me I had 3 servings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      I loved this , super easy, froze and reheated very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Wonderful! I have made this several times now. Everyone keeps asking for it. I substituted cauliflower for the broccoli and it tastes just as great. I quite often make this as a main dish and just add a side salad. Great comfort food. Really nice on a cold rainy miserable day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This was absolutely delicious! DD6 and DS2 both ate theirs with no complaint. The only bad thing about this is that it dirties 3 pans! :) Thanks for posting, this one is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This is just totally my kind of food! creamy and delicious, with my favourite veggies, mmm! I had some homemade cheese sauce in the fridge already, so I used that, warmed it gently and just added some extra cream until I felt I had enough, of a good consistency. Added a bit of nutmeg, because I like it, and it goes so well with spinach. And my veggies were fresh veggies. I love gnocchi, and this all comes together as total comfort food, I made the full amount, and DH and I made a good dent in it, and I WASN'T given the rest the next day for lunch .. grrr! guess who got to enjoy that! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      More than five stars! I wrote to a staff member of mine who is almost vegetarian, that if I were, I could live on this. It is entirely wonderful. I made the full batch but doubled the onion and garlic. I was surprised to find that a 10 oz. box of frozen spinach is, after thawing and squeezing, 5 oz.. I divided the recipe into several single servings. I topped the ones I baked with more parmesan and they came out utterly scrumptious. I recommend this dish without reservation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Gnocchi, Spinach and Broccoli Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.1
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    74%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 43.6 mg
    14%
    Sodium 150.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    potato gnocchi

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites