Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Garlic Salsa Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Garlic Salsa Dip

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2009

      Like others, I couldn't find the soup mix. After z-mailing Hokies, I remembered a sauce mix I used in another recipe that had the same ingredients. I replaced the Lipton with a package of Knorr Garlic & Herb Sauce Mix and it worked great! (It's found on the same aisle as gravy, taco seasoning, etc.) That being said, this is a very tasty dip! I served it with tortilla chips and we just finished off the first batch while watching the Huskies play ND. Good thing I have the ingredients to make some more. ;) **Made for Think Pink 2009**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I'm always on the lookout for quick and easy dips/appetizers to take to get-togethers and this one is for sure on the list! I made it for a family cookout and half the bowl was gone with only 5 of us eating it! Thanks! BTW--I didn't have a problem finding the Lipton soup mix, perhaps they started making it again?!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Now this is what I call a delicious dip. It's just so good. I very rarely use sour cream in dips, but I am glad I did in this one. I used a medium type salsa for this dip. I also found that this keeps well for at least two and a half days, if the top is covered.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This was a big hit at our Superbowl party. I served it with Jalapeno Bites/Jalapeño Bites.and pita chips. The next day I used it as a spread for a turkey sandwich! Yum. I could not find the soup mix so I used a dry salad dressing mix in the env. that was the same flavors. Thanks for a keeper recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I served this tonight with a raw veggie tray, and pita chips. Two other dips went almost unnoticed, but this one was devoured! Increased the salsa by about 1/4 cup, and stirred in a splash of fresh lime juice. Fave dipper seemed to be celery sticks- nice contrast in cold/spicy. Fun recipe, with endless possibilities!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      very eay and had a great taste. I couldn't find the garlic soup, so used onion. Next time I see the herb soup, I'd like to try it. Made for holiday tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Simple and delicious! I made this for my family today as a little snack while decorating the house for Christmas. They loved it. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      Wonderful receipe! Very, very easy! I found the soup mix at my local grocery store. It was made by Lipton and called Savory Herb and Garlic. Yum! I have made this recipe repeatedly now and still love the great flavor and simplicity!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      I used a recipe for the soup mix that I found online. The dip was a little disappointing to me but my sister devoured about half of the double recipe. I think that says it all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      I made this exactly as the recipe read, and it was a total flop at the gathering I took it to. The garlic flavor was way too much for anyone's pallet. It overpowered the salsa so much, the only clue that it was in there were the chunks of tomato that you could see. No one liked it. If I try this again, I may try just 1/2 packet of the Lipton mix to see if that helps at all.

      To those who do like this, just a note: The Lipton Garlic and Herb is available at the Bi-Lo grocery store but not Ingles near me. So if you don't find it at one store, try another. I always have some of it in my pantry because I make an Italian chicken dish with it that my DH loves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      I made this dip today to enjoy while watching Sunday Football. It is so easy and so good! Like many others I could not find the dry soup, but I used Knorrs dry Garlic and Herb sauce mix. So tasty! I used to get a dip at Don Pablo's called Garbage Dip.( it's not on the menu) This looks and taste just like the Garbage dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      Made for ZWT-8 (Family Picks) & as part of assorted snacks to welcome my DH & a friend home from a fishing trip. I used a med-heat chunky salsa, the flavour was excellent & the prep could not have been easier. Even after using a chunky salsa, I still missed a textural component & I opted to add some chopped black olives to the mix. I was happy w/that modification & the fishermen were very happy too. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      A quick and tasty dip we enjoyed with our potato chips! Made for ZWT 8 by one of The Wild Bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Very good. I did need to go to 3 grocery stores to find the soup mix. I served it with ridged potato chips. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Garlic Salsa Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 39.9
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    88%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 48.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herb with garlic soup mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites