Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Garlic Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Garlic Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2009

      I won't eat salad if the dressing is store bought...Dressing is the key and yours is perfect.. Thank You!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      Delicious! And easy too!
      I didn't make any changes and have made it twice now.
      This time I made it a bit different. I'm trying to follow a "primal" diet. I changed the oil to olive oil and replaced the sugar with a 1Tbls. of honey. I did leave the mayo because I haven't found a good primal version yet. So still not primal, but closer. And now I use a homemade olive oil mayo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      This was a nice recipe. I subbed olive oil and olive oil mayo and used only 3 tbsp of the powdered sugar. I ended up adding a little skim milk to thin the next day. Nice tangy taste. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Really good!!!...and easy. I also did 1T of garlic, pulled back on the vinegar, added another T of sugar...and threw in about 2 T of fresh chives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I had been looking for this recipe for years. It's just like the salad dressing at our favorite restaurant. I made the recipe and used fresh garlic cloves. I probably used 1 T. instead of 1 tsp. because I love garlic. This is soooo delicious. Thank You Lvs2Cook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      I made this today for lunch and loved it over a mixed greens salad! I eyeballed ingredients and halved the recipe! Thank you Lv!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      This recipe is very easy to make. It's a little too sweet for my taste but also easy to adjust. I've made it twice now and the second time I made it, I halved the amount of powdered sugar, doubled the amount of garlic and added an extra 2 tablespoons of red wine vinegar. Now it just seems to vanish off the refrigerator shelf. Since I live alone, I wonder who could be eating all of it. Hmmm..guess it must be me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

      I'm always up for trying a new garlic salad dressing. This one is up there with the best. I liked the idea of using the powdered sugar, rather than granulated sugar. I would imagine that was done so that the sugar blended easily with the other ingredients. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Garlic Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 998.6
     
    Calories from Fat 775
    77%
    Total Fat 86.1 g
    132%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 45.8 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1256.1 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 26.9 g
    107%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes