Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Garlic Red Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Garlic Red Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2003

      Oh yum! My family really loved this! We served this along side some grilled morrocan chicken with lime (on kabobs) some grilled pineapple and baked beans. oh we had such a wonderful dinner! this potato salad is fabulous. My sister is begging me to send her the recipe, as she said it sounds delicious :-) I will let you know what she thinks! Thanks for the recipe!! I will make this again the next time I want potato salad! I did one thing different. I had to saute my onions a bit as I cannot eat raw onions. I just sauted them lightly and refrigerated them until they were very cold, and added them to the salad when told to. Other than that I did everything as suggested. I used light mayo with no problems. Wonderful flavors!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      I do not like traditional potato salad but this was fantastic! I could not find the Lipton soup so I used a different herb garlic mix. I also added more garlic because, you can never have enough! I don't like raw onions so I saut?ed mine with an extra clove of garlic, very tasty. I did let this sit overnight and didn't taste test prior to placing this in the fridge.

      Highly recommend this to anyone who loves garlic potato salad tapas! Yum! Made a huge bowl and it was gone by the end of dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      If I could rate this a 10, I would! My picky boyfriend will almost never try anything new, which irritataes me no end, BUT HE LOVED THIS:) I did exactly, but added one hard boiled egg. It was so great yesterday, that he ate 2/3 of it, and begged me to make it again ASAP, and the hot potatoes are sitting in front of me, almost ready to be cut up:)
      Thanks soo much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      Wow, I made this for my daughter's teenager birthday party, and everyone loved it. My son has devoured all that was left over and compliments all over the place. About to go make it again!
      Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      My husband who does not ever eat potato salad even had some of this. It was a nice change from the usual potato salad. I don't know if I'll make it again though. I prefer regular potato salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      I too found this a bit salty and the soup mix flavor taking over. Sorry,but I would not make this again. But thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      No stars b/c I made a significant change: I couldn't find lipton soup mix, but I found Knorr Herb and Garlic pasta sauce and tried that. The day of, it was overwhelming and far too salty. However, the next day it tastes pretty good. I'll keep looking for lipton.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      What awesome potato salad! I thought I would try something different and I am so glad I did. I followed the recipe exactly and found that it needed nothing. My family could not get enough. They are already asking for me to make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Garlic Red Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.0
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    41%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 11.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 844.0 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herb with garlic soup mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites