13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum Yum! JUST like the Creamy Garlic Prawns recipe I used to enjoy as a kid at one of our local restaurants.. now I can create it at home! I did halve the recipe for 2 of us, but accidently used the full amount of cream.. which made it perfectly saucy. Highly recommended, and a great simple but impressive dinner party meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Danger_horse January 15, 2012

Just FAB!!! Made exactly as stated as was soooo yummy! I love the coriander, fresh is best!!! Have used light and creamy Carnation Evaporated Milk instead of cream, worked well but didn't thicken as much as cream does, if you simmer it a bit, which I like to do. Thanks elle!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Madonna 66 March 29, 2011

What a great and easy recipe! I used parsley instead of cilantro, but followed everything else as written. This came together in a snap and was on the table in no time. I added red pepper flakes at the table to give it a bit of a kick. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jaudon April 20, 2010

Thanks. Quick and easy. Yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills August 29, 2009

This dish is a lifesaver! I was actually panicking as my 3 guests were arriving in 30 min and I was running late from work. But this dish was so quick and easy to make, with time to spare!!! Best part was that it's so yummy. One of my personal fav recipes now. I used dried coriander flakes the second time round and while it still tastes great, I confess nothing brings out the flavour quite like the fresh ones! Thanks Elle for this inspiring recipe, I am thinking of trying this out with some slight variation in the form of curry powder and cream! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook Food Mood February 10, 2008

Garlic Prarwns have been one of my favourites for years but this was the first time i have made them. I was so impressed they were fantastic, i use fresh parsley instead of Coriander and they were perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Australian Wife - Learning January 13, 2008

You are right, this recipe is to die for and so easy to make. Someones comments state that there are no quantities for salt and cream. I see 1/2 teaspoon salt and 1/2 cup cream. Anyhow, 5 stars from me and my family who would not eat prawns...hehehe Congratulations.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joannefromalex September 13, 2007

This was outstanding!!! just finished dinner and had to rate it... Not really 5 stars.... 5 stars from me and 5 stars from my husband. He hates it when I try new things, but this won't be new for long. Followed the recipe as written. I served it with some fried rice I had made and froze previously. Perfection! Thanks for such an easy recipe with a wonderful flavour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elkaybee June 29, 2007

This recipe really is fantastic. Quick, easy and delicious. A great last minute dinner. I use dried coriander, and it is just as good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bcjewel April 22, 2007

We absolutely loved the taste of the garlic out of this world. Unfortunately the recipe does not specify cream or salt (used 1/3 cup cream and a couple of grinds on the salt grinder). Served with doongara rice. Even my mother (who quite often doesn't like prawn recipes) gave it a 5 (very tasty). I didn't have coriander and used fresh parsley and garlic chives instead. Still salivating as I type this. Yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat July 15, 2006
Creamy Garlic Prawns