Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Garlic Prawns Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Garlic Prawns

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2012

      Yum Yum! JUST like the Creamy Garlic Prawns recipe I used to enjoy as a kid at one of our local restaurants.. now I can create it at home! I did halve the recipe for 2 of us, but accidently used the full amount of cream.. which made it perfectly saucy. Highly recommended, and a great simple but impressive dinner party meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Just FAB!!! Made exactly as stated as was soooo yummy! I love the coriander, fresh is best!!! Have used light and creamy Carnation Evaporated Milk instead of cream, worked well but didn't thicken as much as cream does, if you simmer it a bit, which I like to do. Thanks elle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      What a great and easy recipe! I used parsley instead of cilantro, but followed everything else as written. This came together in a snap and was on the table in no time. I added red pepper flakes at the table to give it a bit of a kick. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Thanks. Quick and easy. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      This dish is a lifesaver! I was actually panicking as my 3 guests were arriving in 30 min and I was running late from work. But this dish was so quick and easy to make, with time to spare!!! Best part was that it's so yummy. One of my personal fav recipes now. I used dried coriander flakes the second time round and while it still tastes great, I confess nothing brings out the flavour quite like the fresh ones! Thanks Elle for this inspiring recipe, I am thinking of trying this out with some slight variation in the form of curry powder and cream! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Garlic Prarwns have been one of my favourites for years but this was the first time i have made them. I was so impressed they were fantastic, i use fresh parsley instead of Coriander and they were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      You are right, this recipe is to die for and so easy to make. Someones comments state that there are no quantities for salt and cream. I see 1/2 teaspoon salt and 1/2 cup cream. Anyhow, 5 stars from me and my family who would not eat prawns...hehehe Congratulations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      This was outstanding!!! just finished dinner and had to rate it... Not really 5 stars.... 5 stars from me and 5 stars from my husband. He hates it when I try new things, but this won't be new for long. Followed the recipe as written. I served it with some fried rice I had made and froze previously. Perfection! Thanks for such an easy recipe with a wonderful flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      This recipe really is fantastic. Quick, easy and delicious. A great last minute dinner. I use dried coriander, and it is just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      We absolutely loved the taste of the garlic out of this world. Unfortunately the recipe does not specify cream or salt (used 1/3 cup cream and a couple of grinds on the salt grinder). Served with doongara rice. Even my mother (who quite often doesn't like prawn recipes) gave it a 5 (very tasty). I didn't have coriander and used fresh parsley and garlic chives instead. Still salivating as I type this. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Great recipe..all my favourite flavours. I added a bit of cream..didn't measure but enough to have these with pasta..something I will do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Yum, certainly at least worth a few banana prawns dying for! I realised I only had sour cream on hand so instead used plain yoghurt which made a tasty and healthier substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      Fabulous recipe. Very easy to follow and quick cooking with amazing flavour. I was concerned about using a whole teaspoon of salt but it did seem to bring out the flavours. Thanks for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Garlic Prawns

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 456.2
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    61%
    Total Fat 31.3 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 396.5 mg
    132%
    Sodium 2069.0 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 35.9 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites