Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Creamy Garlic Penne Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Garlic Penne Pasta

    Average Rating:

    317 Total Reviews

    Showing 261-280 of 317

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2007

      I wanted to make a one dish meal, so added cooked crisp-tender broccoli florets, some leftover cooked chicken and doubled the sauce, using 3 garlic cloves. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Easy and so delicious! My favourite kind of recipe =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      This was very good! So easy to make, and we liked the consistency. It wasn't a real heavy cream sauce, and it coated the pasta nicely. I halved the recipe for 1/2 pound of pasta as I was serving 3 people, and it came out perfectly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I made this today for lunch. I really liked it, as did my 2 year old! I made it exactly as directed, except I cut the recipe in half. I'll definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      I hate to go against the majority, but I didn't fall in love with this dish as a side. It could be because I used 1% milk, but the flavor also reminded me of a Lipton packet of noodles. It certainly was fast and I had all the ingredients on hand, but I won't be in a hurry to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      My husband and I loved it. He normally doesn't like cream sauces so you know its good if he like it. The only problem was that it didn't make enough sauce. I might have over cooked the sauce though. I added chicken and some sun dried tomatoes to make a complete meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This was so good! I precooked some prawns and when the pasta was done, added the prawns. I did add alot more garlic since we love it so much. Thanks, this will be a fav around here :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This certainly gets points for the creaminess of the sauce! But since I am a picky eater, I'll have to work on the seasonings to get the taste just right! I used jarred minced garlic & I don't think I used enough; I'll up it to 1 tsp next time-maybe even more. I added 1/4 tsp garlic salt & 1/8 tsp onion powder & will probably double those next time. I will probably leave out the parsely because I thought it distracted from the garlic taste! I loved the cheese taste & I also added some marinated chicken to make this a main dish. Oh, and I only used 4 oz pasta & it was plenty (cut the rest of the recipe in half). Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      This was wonderful!!!!! I made it for my family and some friends that came over. It was a hit for everyone. I could have eaten the whole pan myself...it is a good thing I had to share! 5 stars!! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      This tasted great!! My sister said it tasted just like the restaurants! Thank you Karen for this recipe!! This will be used frequently in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      Thanks for this - it was very tasty and went together very quickly on a night it was just my DH and I - but the sauce is a little pasty - I will make again but would not serve to company

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Very creamy, full of taste! I think next time I will use garlic through a press instead of minced, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This is so good!! We all just scarfed it up! Very easy to fix and I fixed the recipe as is, but then I added some cut up chicken breasts to make it a whole meal! My son went back after dinner and ate it cold and said it was really good. We will be having this again and again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Wow!! Simple (my daughter made it herself--she's 9) and delicious. Such a welcome change from regular spaghetti and red sauce!! Also sooo much better flavor han those boxed pasta dinners..a real winner--and a definite keeper in my rotation of recipes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      Lovely recipe! My father who has not had much of an appetite from his chemotherapy ate about half of this by himself!!!!!! So I have been making it for the past 4 days for him for all of his meals. I'm so happy I finally found dish a food he could eat. Last time I added peas and mushrooms to the sauce and that turned out well, I threw some chicken in during on of my batches too. This is just a great recipe! A million thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      Very easy to make and tastes great! I had no penne so I used bow ties and it still turned out great. I definately suggest using as a side dish though, because having this as a whole meal might be too powerful in terms of garlic (and salt, from the chicken broth).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      A very tasty . definitly a keeper. Made it as main course with stir fry vegetables and some grilled chicken. update: i adeed fresh parsely

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      yummmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      I enjoyed this, and I think everyone else did because it all disappeared pretty fast! I added spinach and chicken (30391) and red pepper flakes but it was still sort of bland to me though. I'll probably play around with this recipe a bit to make it more interesting. This was definitely fun recipe to try since I've only made pasta with red sauces before; thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      Great recipe, made almost as written just added a little extra garlic, some hot pepper flakes and extra parm. This was easy and delicious. Great side dish, but add some mushrooms and some grilled chicken and it becomes a meal. Thank you for this versitile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Garlic Penne Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 363.8
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    20%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 19.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 230.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites